We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arriving at Hotel Maya in the evening started with a big "wow" moment for us, it looked magical & so pretty at night. This was continued with a wonderful greeting & in fact we received impeccable service for our entire stay.
We booked a garden villa which was private, comfortable & felt very special - the only negative I would say is it had a very damp smell which was quite overpowering & required some daily airing out to decrease the smell (this I might add was the only negative of our visit)
The morning yoga was a fantastic beginners class & led by a warm, informative yoga teacher, his smile & yoga was a wonderful way to wake up each day, we often followed this by a walk around the property which was so beautiful.
The pools were picture perfect & I could feel every ounce of me unwind poolside. The day spa & the treatments were reasonably priced & I would pay time & time again to have a massage with the sound of the creek & waterfall in the background - the therapists were fantastic.
The restaurants had such a broad range of high quality menus, from organic wholefoods, asian & the breakfast was divine!
We felt like royalty staying at Maya & I wouldn't hesitate in returning.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be in great locations, however I highly recommend the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    344
    90
    17
    9
See reviews for
338
1,198
81
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time to Ubud in 3 years and this time we decided to try a different hotel to start with. We stayed at a place in town which was lovely and really good value but nothing compares to Maya. We've now stayed in the hotel rooms and this time in a villa, all I can say is wow! The location is amazing, the pools spectacular and the villa beautiful!
Top this off with attentive service and a magical spa and you have it all.

We'll go back again next year, and would pay the extra cash to stay in a villa again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ninjakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed on the first stop of our honeymoon in Bali, June 2012. We had booked a standard room but on arrival we were delighted to be told that our room had been upgraded. We were then shown to our superior garden villa. It was amazing - I have never stayed anywhere better than this! Everyday our room was cleaned the bed turned down in the evening. Anything we called reception for the were very quick to assist and respond.
The food on offer at the buffet breakfast, lunch and evening meal was exceptional. The choice was so wide and varied and the staff were very attentive and accomodating. The room service maintained the standards set in the restaurant too.
The pool area was beautiful and again the staff could not do enough for you and kep it looking immaculate at all time. This attention is not just reserved for the pool area, all of the grounds are kept to the highest standard.
We used the shuttle bus provided by the hotel to go into Ubud, it was so handy. We also booked a day out in one of the hotel cars, chauffeur driven. This was great as we had air-con, cold water and cold towels to keep us going, plus a private guide and tour of various places on the island. you can specify where you want to go or let them recommend places of interest. Plus I thought for the service we had received it was charged at a very reasonable price.
I cannot say enough to express how much we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Maya to anybody thinking of booking it. If I ever get the chance to return to Bali this would definitely be my number one choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyILH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This isn't a review of the resort and their rooms and spa. This is my review of their wonderful breakfast buffet breakfast (for guests and non-guests). WOW. This is my wife's and my favorite breakfast place in and around Ubud. It's a buffet with all the normal things: great breads and pastries; cooked to order eggs/omelets; french toast or waffles; pork bacon and chicken sausages; potatoes; baked beans; etc. Plus great home made Bircher muesli; in addition to Indonesian morning foods (fried bananas; friend rice; even a wonderful sweet sticky rice item! Anyway, this is a great place to relax and have a wonderful breakfast. (BTW, you can special order: crispy bacon and eggs benedict (and maybe other versions!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaliBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom. The breakfast Buffett was amazing, great service. Great location. Clean place. Everything about it is nothing but all positive stuff. Great everything. Loved this place, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndoMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a beautifull resort. I spent 8 nights here with my fiance and did not want to leave. As I'm sure you have read the grounds and pool are amazing and you instantly feel relaxed and apart of nature.
The breakfast and restaurant offerings are of a high standard. We especially liked the river cafe for lunch otherwise they offer a convenient shuttle bus into town.
The Maya Spa is one of the best I have experienced and I feel is still great value considering the cost for similar services in Australia. The staff are very proud of the hotel and go out of there way to make you feel special.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Maya Ubud is a beautiful hotel set amongst stunning scenery. This is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in! We had a private villa overlooking the paddy fields (which we had a guided walk through one day - a must!) and the views were amazing. There are two infinity pools and a beautiful spa where we had a luxurious couples' massage. The staff are some of the friendliest you'll ever meet, and the food delicious, albeit expensive for Indonesia. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMGMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#37 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing