We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveler rating
1,846
378
98
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,846
378
98
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkthe rivergarden villaour honeymoonlower poolplunge poolmain buildingmorning yogaevery hourafternoon teamain poolsuperior roomheaven on earthbeautiful surroundingsrice fieldsshuttle buscooking class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Maya Ubud for 5 nights in April 2013 and would return there again. The service was excellent. Upon arrival we were worried because they were carrying out some maintenance which was making a lot of noise across the resort. They assured us the noise would stop that afternoon and not be an issue during the duration of our stay. They were true to their word. The breakfasts were excellent and the lunch and dinners also very impressive quality. There are two spa areas, one for families and the other (by the river) which did not permit children under age of 12. We were happy enough with the family spa area (had bub with us). The baby sitting service was good and cheap at about $5 an hour. The bar had happy hour every night but was still a bit pricey ($10 for double shot of JD). We went for the cheaper end of the rooms with which we were still pleased - spacious with balcony, cable tv and very nice bathroom. Mini golf course (cost extra) and tennis (cost extra) available. VERY beautiful gardens to amble around. Free shuttle to Ubud town (5 min drive or 15 min walk) but only during business hours, outside of that it is $5 each way for a taxi. All in all we had a great time and would definitely return to Maya Ubud.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My partner and I recently spent 6 wonderful nights in a superior garden villa at the Maya. We were in need of some time together to relax and unwind and the Maya excelled in every respect. Our Villa was spacious, clean, comfortable and private and the location of the Maya is beautiful. The restaurants provided outstanding meals. Guest services like the hourly free shuttle to Ubud, complimentary daily yoga sessions, the gym, the unbelievable spa and the daily happy hour were provided by friendly, happy and knowledgable staff.
This was my second visit to the Maya and I will look forward to going back again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our second visit reinforced he beauty ,professionalism and absolute tranquility that we experienced the first time.From amazing staff who always remembered our names,to the stunning but understated service everywhere- it's perfect!My daughter and I make this an annual event-from yoga over the rice paddies,to the Spa cafe and extraordinary location(,it's like the Garden of Eden for butterflies and birds).Great that this is a restful place that isn't JUST a romantic retreat.Its not cheap but really well worth the money.Look forward to our next trip!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Maya Ubud for two nights and enjoyed our stay. This was a solid 4 star hotel with friendly staff and immaculate grounds. I have seen some reviews stating that this is a 5 star hotel and that may be for Balinese standards, but relative to an American style resort for the same amount of $$$ I must rate it a 4 star. The yoga classes they offered were nice but very junior, and they only had one in the early morning. It would have been nice to have more advanced classes to choose from. I have to say that the breakfast spread was simply outstanding, and had everything you could possibly want. The supper menu was OK with everyone in our party slightly disappointed. The pools are well maintained, and kept at a perfect temperature. We especially enjoyed the infinity pools! Poolside service was great with pure white soft towels and lemon water. We did eat lunch pool side with food from the River Cafe, and everything (Rocket Sandwich, White n' White pizza, Ayam Bakar) we ordered was fantastic. They offer an early morning nature hike around the grounds, which we recommend taking. The grounds are extensive and it took a very long time to walk to the Spa and the Spa Pool. Would recommend option to use a golf carts to drive you down and back! Over all the rooms were OK, the Villa's were better and much more private (we ended up moving to Villa for more $$$).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeVisitTheWorld1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I loved this hotel. Fresh juice at check in, fresh fruit daily in my room, the nature walk, the infinity pools, the food, the special dance performance at the outdoor theatre on Easter Sunday, the yoga class to help me relax after 24 hours on planes and in airports. It's quiet and very well kept; and I was very well taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSH218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews