We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i stayed in Maya with my family, first in the single bungalow then moved to standard double room, the bungalow room is beautiful but has smaller size room than my standard room. Fantastic view and ambience. more feel like "5 tar experience" , i love infinity pool but the pool is fantastic.. breakfast was all good and service was amazing. remember i left my snorkeling fin, then they called me up immediately, haha. will stay over again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissawbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I chose the Maya Ubud because it was the least expensive of the nicest resorts in Bali. We stayed in a room in the main hotel overlooking the lush gardening and the view was breathtaking!
My room was more than adequate, nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable.
The hotel has a taxi service that cost $5USD each way to the town of Ubud but if you rent a motorbike it costs very little and you can park at the hotel for free, I think it was the employee parking lot. Breakfast was incredible and they were more than willing to spice things up to taste for my Thai friend. We only ate one dinner at the resort- they had a traditional dance and dinner buffet- the buffet was fantastic and they had a great wine list. Overall I don't think we even spent that much money there.
After reading the other reviews I think this isn't a place for a budget traveler but it's definitely the perfect place for someone who wants to spend a lot of time in the resort, relax and get spoiled a little.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

have just come back from a fantastic trip from Bali, made even better by this hotel. the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you all the time, they love to stop and talk to you. the breakfast was amazing and you must try the savoury parcels that's are made fresh to order. we ate in the restaurant at night a couple of times and found the food excellent (not cheap) but large portions. if you stay at the weekend make sure that you have the duck special which consists of duck done 5 ways. the rooms are large we did have a pool villa and we had fruit and snacks complimentary each day. the gardens, swimming pools are excellent and everything is well kept. if you want a snack in the day try the restaurant by the spa. my wife had an excellent massage although we did tend to go into town most days for a coffee and massage.

Room Tip: try and get a pool villa or garden if you can it is worth paying a little bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardener1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in one of the villas for four days. The room was great, massive comforatable bed and a decent sized bathroom, complete with a fun bath, which could be filled with chemicals of your choice, albeit at a fairl steep cost.
The grounhs are quite superb, with some great wlaks, althouigh there are a lot of steps, so perhaps this is better suited to the more able boddied. Both pools are great, and both infinity designs, with amazing views, the main pool has a glass rim, so bring goggles or a amask, its fun looking out over thevalley from underwater.
Breakfast magnificent, the egg cook is a really funny bloke, verty friendly, and the poached eggs, served on a half muffin with salad and fresh Hollandaise are simply magic. Evening food looked a bit pricey, so except for decent Pad Thasi by the spa the first night, we got the last of the free shuttles in Ubod (5pm) and then a taxi back (4 quid). Obud is well worth a visit, and the surrounding villages even more so.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a lovely hotel that is very close to the busy city of Ubud, but seems far away from it. The grounds are lush & lovely. The spa is very nice. The restaurant food was variable. The rooms are very spacious. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Our room was way too sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed for the third time at Maya, one stay more magical than the next. From the entrance to the end of the property - it must be close to a kilometer - but every inch of the garden is manicured to perfection. The villas are beautifully hidden, overlooking the valley below. Most have private pools. This is a sexy, romantic place offering all the privacy one could wish. The food is outstanding from breakfast to dinner. Many of the staff have been there since the opening, delivering excellent service throughout. If you wish to have dinner outside the hotel in Ubud, we recommend you use the limo service of Maya. After dinner let the restaurant call them to pick you up. One way is just Rupees 50,000 so for USD5.- you have a stylish and safe transfer to wherever you wish to go in Ubud. And - there is new fitness center - the best we have seen in a long time. A truly well managed, well maintained, well run hotel. We shall return for sure and can recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Chose a villa with private pool overlooking the verdant valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Maya Ubud has been a place my family and I always visit and stay everytime we go to Bali. Perhaps we have been staying at Maya for 9x. Almost every year in a row.. From the first time Maya has a special place in our heart. We might change and try new hotels in Bali but Maya always in our list everytime we visit Bali. For 9 nights, we always stay 3 nights in Maya. Always getting the same connecting rooms as requested, our rooms are in 3rd floor facing the valley. Morning time just sit at the balcony having ur breakfast delivered to our room, listen to the sound of nature.. It is heaven.

Then take the nature walk around the resort. Find the bale bengong down there. Listen to the sound of birds and water from the river below. I used to bring my novel and my kids play cards. My husband just lays down enjoying the serenity...

Then rent a bike. Ask for the route and they will be happy to show you the map. You can enjoy the rice fields but now indeed too many houses built in between. I surely hope we still can enjoy the green scenery in years to come.

Back to the hotel, try the pool. Stunning view from the pool. They also have kid's pool and a 'soccer' field for them to play ( just a large green where kids enjoy running around, play badminton or with the balls). If you need more private area, you can go down to the Spa. You will never feel disappointed with the place.

Breakfast? No worries. It is more than enough to fill your stomach. Maya is not a crowded place like those hotel in nusa dua or seminyak. Choose the seat where you can enjoy the scenery of the valley. Take your time, no hurry!

If you like rice fields, you can ask rooms facing the fields but as for me, always valley view.

Dinner combined with balinese dances. Another experience you shall not miss!!!

If you feel like going to the center of ubud, they provide you also with shuttle bus, so it is pretty convenient considering Maya is a secluded place.

Maybe you also want to try the Villa, but for us with children, connecting rooms are the best.

The rooms are not fancy but very unique, clean, bright and homey. The staffs and Manager are always nice to us. When Our kids were still small, our nanny used to come a long. Noticing we came with Nanny, every year they already made up a 'bed' for our Nanny automatically. They note in detail what usually we expect to have in our rooms.

I don't think I will have enough things to say about Maya. It is indeed a special place for our family. We grow our rambutan tree there, hopefully it will bear fruit someday...

Thank you Maya... Can't wait to come back, again...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_iswary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 200 in Ubud
1,072 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 200 in Ubud
2,008 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: $186 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing