We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Danville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms aren't in the best shape however the staff is friendly and the lobby breakfast is good. The microwave in the room had to be put on the floor to be plugged in, a major inconvenience. The fridge had to be plugged in and they knew we were coming days in advance

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We're sorry about the issues you had with your microwave and refrigerator. We have added this to our housekeepers checklist and will go through all rooms to make sure that this doesn't happen again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
20
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, ky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I won a free night at this hotel after I filled out a survey. I wondered if since it was a freebie if the service would still be great. It was and was even upgraded at no addtional charge. Love these people!! Love this hotel that we spent the night in before we left on our honeymoon many years ago. They had a pretty good looking evening meal, but we had already eaten. And the breakfast was good. Thanks so much! We have stayed here quite a few times even when it was under a different hotel chain and have never had a problem.

Room Tip: We always stay in room 138.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for being such a loyal guest. It means so much to our entire team. We hope to see you the next time you need overnight accommodations in Danville, KY.
~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I will probably not stay at this hotel again. The room needed a very good cleaning. The carpet, breadspread, and chair had stains. The floor in the bathful needed a scrub. The location is good... just off the Bypass. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt our location & breakfast were good and that our staff was friendly. Naturally, we are disappointed that you found our rooms lacking. This is an area we are passionate about and are working to improve on a daily basis. We have made some changes to the housekeeping team and would very much like the opportunity to speak with you offline. If you could contact Joe Hickmott our GM we would certainly appreciate it.

Again, we do appreciate your comments and hope to you will allow us the opportunity to make things right with your stay.

~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I never stayed at a Quality Inn until a recent fishing tournament led our club to spend the night at the one in Danville, KY. The rooms were exceptionly nice and clean. The breakfast was a nice surprise as well and was a perfect place to meeting and eat before leaving to go fish Cedar Creek Lake for our tourney. The staff was nice and very accommodating to our needs like needing to plug up our boat to charge our batteries. The pool was nice too and was clean so we all hung out there after our first day of fishing and it was a refreshing way to relax after a day in the sun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you come back for another tournament in our area, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I held my meeting at Quality Inn and the staff was great with helping me get everything setup prior to my guest arriving. My room was clean and comfortable. By no means the newest hotel in Danville, the staff was great and the hotel was well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks very much for your comments about the meeting you held at our hotel. We are glad that things went well for your group. We understand that there are a couple choices for meetings in Danville so we strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, with good service at reasonable rates. Thank you so much for choosing us this time and we hope you will think of us if you have a need in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Wide hallways and bright, too. Room was clean as was bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows. Told the manager upon checkout that this was the nicest Quality Inn I had stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also, was quiet which is always a plus. If I am in the area again will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Wow! Your comments really made our team feel great. We are so appreciative of your kind words. We agree - our beds are super comfy and we are proud to say that our team is one of friendliest in the area. Look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Danville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here during my adventure with the World's Longest Yard Sale. From the time I checked in, until the time I checked out, it was a great experience. I was even given a "goodie bag" upon check-in, with great little snacks that I used in my yard sale trekking! The room was VERY clean, the staff was VERY friendly, and they were helpful in directing me on my way when I asked directions. For anyone doing the World's Longest Yard Sale, this motel is right along the route, and probably one of the most reasonably-priced ones that you'll find!!! Will DEFINITELY stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn Danville. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you think of us as a good location at a reasonable price. We hope to see you here on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Property: Quality Inn Danville
Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing