We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Danville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I will probably not stay at this hotel again. The room needed a very good cleaning. The carpet, breadspread, and chair had stains. The floor in the bathful needed a scrub. The location is good... just off the Bypass. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt our location & breakfast were good and that our staff was friendly. Naturally, we are disappointed that you found our rooms lacking. This is an area we are passionate about and are working to improve on a daily basis. We have made some changes to the housekeeping team and would very much like the opportunity to speak with you offline. If you could contact Joe Hickmott our GM we would certainly appreciate it.

Again, we do appreciate your comments and hope to you will allow us the opportunity to make things right with your stay.

~Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I never stayed at a Quality Inn until a recent fishing tournament led our club to spend the night at the one in Danville, KY. The rooms were exceptionly nice and clean. The breakfast was a nice surprise as well and was a perfect place to meeting and eat before leaving to go fish Cedar Creek Lake for our tourney. The staff was nice and very accommodating to our needs like needing to plug up our boat to charge our batteries. The pool was nice too and was clean so we all hung out there after our first day of fishing and it was a refreshing way to relax after a day in the sun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you come back for another tournament in our area, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I held my meeting at Quality Inn and the staff was great with helping me get everything setup prior to my guest arriving. My room was clean and comfortable. By no means the newest hotel in Danville, the staff was great and the hotel was well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks very much for your comments about the meeting you held at our hotel. We are glad that things went well for your group. We understand that there are a couple choices for meetings in Danville so we strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, with good service at reasonable rates. Thank you so much for choosing us this time and we hope you will think of us if you have a need in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Wide hallways and bright, too. Room was clean as was bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows. Told the manager upon checkout that this was the nicest Quality Inn I had stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also, was quiet which is always a plus. If I am in the area again will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Wow! Your comments really made our team feel great. We are so appreciative of your kind words. We agree - our beds are super comfy and we are proud to say that our team is one of friendliest in the area. Look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Danville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here during my adventure with the World's Longest Yard Sale. From the time I checked in, until the time I checked out, it was a great experience. I was even given a "goodie bag" upon check-in, with great little snacks that I used in my yard sale trekking! The room was VERY clean, the staff was VERY friendly, and they were helpful in directing me on my way when I asked directions. For anyone doing the World's Longest Yard Sale, this motel is right along the route, and probably one of the most reasonably-priced ones that you'll find!!! Will DEFINITELY stay there again next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn Danville. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you think of us as a good location at a reasonable price. We hope to see you here on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was an average stay. The staff was pleasant the room was clean. I didn't find anything really bad or good about our stay here. All that was needed was a clean bed and shower and that is what we got. Would I go out of my way to come back... probably not

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal! We want to share with you that we use our TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool and will definitely be sharing your comments with our entire team. Again, we apologize for this situation. We hope that you will give us another chance if you travel to the Danville area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Knowledgeable staff when I inquired about the area. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was good and the cookies at night were great too. I have stayed at others in the area, but the Quality Inn was the best. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackTie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are glad to be your hotel of choice in the Danville market. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Dr, Danville, KY 40422-2527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing