We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Manager Goes Second AND Third Mile"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been staying at this motel from one to three times a year since 2004. While I have no complaints against the previous manager and staff, Benji Spurlock and his crew have really brought new life and another level of professionalism into this place. I have seen significant improvement in everything. From the Continental Breakfast to housekeeping, everything seemed neater, cleaner, and more customer-friendly. Benji, personally, went the second AND third mile in assisting me as I prepared for a very important presentation. Can't say enough good about my experience.
Tom C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Benji, and his staff are great. Any request made during our weekend stay was handled quickly and professoinally. Everyone on the staff was friendly. They made us feel like we knew them for years. They really made sure all our needs were taken care of. Our room was clean and well kept. We travel almost every weekend from the beginning of June through July and this is one of the best places we've stayed. Looking forward to going back at the end of the month.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Although the reservations were messed up, the accommodations were fine for our family. The staff worked hard to work with us. Comfortable beds. Decent continental breakfast. Clean room. What more do families want?

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family stayed at this Best Western for a weekend for a baseball tournament. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed and went the extra mile to make us feel like family. Everyone from the girl at check in to the maintenance man to the girls who cleaned our rooms were very friendly and courteous. The rooms, hotel, and pool area were all clean. The breakfast was much more than normal complimentary breakfast. That was a big plus for feeding hungry ball players. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mom & I stayed here for a night on our trip and was very imprest by the people at the front desk.It was late at night and Emily stayed to make sure checkin went well. The beds were Awsome!!! not hard like the other 3 places we stayed. My mom even found a pillow she fell in love with.(she had been looking for months) to get a good night sleep. The next morning the front desk clerk was very helpful with direction printing out a map to get there. I will be going to a Best Western first in future travels. This was the best place we stayed in our whole we of travel.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an awesome place at a great price. Our room was large and clean. In our room was a good sized flat screen, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom was big too. Breakfast in the morning was really good and included scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, plus all the normal continental stuff. During our stay there was a rowdy pack of kids running around causing havoc but the staff was doing there best to control the situation. This is not the hotel's fault though. Just lax parenting by other guests. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel after attending a play at Pioneer Village Playhouse in Danville, KY. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was modern and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and contemplated a swim in the pool. The staff was extremely courteous. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
465 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 6 in Danville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+… Adding more WOW to your stay! Located three miles from downtown Danville, the budget-friendly Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY is located in one of America’s Best Small Towns. The hotel is located nearby to Centre College, and Norton Convention Center. Pioneer Playhouse and the annual Great American Brass Band Festival are also close by. Just a short drive from Lincoln County Fairgrounds, Corning and Shaker Village. Many shopping opportunities, restaurants and a movie theater are within a few miles of this hotel. This hotel is situated in a quiet location, just three miles to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing