We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The place to stay in DANVILLE rooms clean large good water an towels an just really the place to stay. Good food bar an clean an they will do anything to help you. good parking good pool summer i stay here alot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Location not the greatest.
Dissatisfied on the prearrival as I called the hotel earlier in day for a reservation the young man on phone said he got the info in. When I got there no reservation
Not a restful night as it was noisy all night
The bed was ok as was the
Breakfast was just cereal

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently had to get a room close to home.... Due to fumigation in my house...Looked at most hotels in Danville.... Best Western was very economical for my situation.... Rooms was very clean...little things left behind by cleaning staff...which was a good thing....was able to tell they cleaned....Everything including room was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

my boyfriend and i spent four days and three nights at the best western it was the most pleasent stay and very quiet.the beds were the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in.The breakfast was great everything was cold and warm it was fun making my own waffle.The staff was very friendly and very helpful.The next time i come to ky i will come and stay again .Thanks nfor a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: get rooms on the end and it helps noise if there is any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Best Western Inn in Danville Kentucky and ths staff was very helpful with any and everything we needed , our rooms were in excellent condition , they had just remodeled and the place looked great , the beds were so comfortable that we didnt even want to get up for breakfast , always had a clean room when we came back from visiting family all day and slept great all night long .

Room Tip: Room 218 is the best room for a family to spend some quality time together . It has a full living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here one night for an unexpected stay in Danville. The hotel was booked, but the manager had a room held open. I wanted a smoking room, but the available room wasn't a smoking room. it was however, at the end of the hall at the exit. not a problem. i found the room clean, comfortable, but basic. Great water pressure, and the wifi was good. Basic breakfast, but fresh and good. i would stay again.

Room Tip: very quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Didn't think we could go too far wrong for one night with a Best Western. While the inn was fine, clean, etc, there were groups of people staying there that looked as though they were cleaning crews, or something. They arrived in vans and there seemed to be about a dozen of them. I had the feeling that they were casual labor people that maybe had been picked up on the streets of a large city. All that aside, they all went to the pool area about 10:00 turned their music up as loud as it would go and if I had not had ear plugs I would not have been able to sleep at all. I was awakened several times dudring the night with the music coming through the ear plugs. We didn't complain to the young girl at the front desk about the noise....I have the feeling she would have been afraid to confront this group no matter what, I certainly would have. I know that really don't have control over who stays there, but these were scarey people and I really would not consider staying there again because it was a bad experience. Thanks goodness it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 6 in Danville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+… Adding more WOW to your stay! Located three miles from downtown Danville, the budget-friendly Red Roof PLUS+ Danville, KY is located in one of America’s Best Small Towns. The hotel is located nearby to Centre College, and Norton Convention Center. Pioneer Playhouse and the annual Great American Brass Band Festival are also close by. Just a short drive from Lincoln County Fairgrounds, Corning and Shaker Village. Many shopping opportunities, restaurants and a movie theater are within a few miles of this hotel. This hotel is situated in a quiet location, just three miles to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing