We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was more than just bagels and coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast was more than just bagels and coffee”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed recently while visiting Centre College. It received excellent service and extremely comfortable bedding (which is always nice). Sometimes a complimentary continental breakfast is sufficient but this one was surprisingly more than that. They provided southwest egg wraps and oatmeal with the fixings, along with the typical bakery items. It was a hotel worth going back to for future visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are thankful for your feedback and are very happy to hear that recent changes in our breakfast menu are a success. Hopefully we'll see you again soon for another visit to Centre College.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    93
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
160
75
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a clean and seemingly updated hotel. The furnishing and linen were of good quality and were comfortable. The staff were all efficient, helpful, and friendly. Generally, it was a lovely place to spend time at and prepare for business from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 622claudineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel staff and property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was not really able to find that many suggestions of where to stay in this town, and chose this Inn because I had stayed at them in Nashville. This one was very nice, but not particularly new. It was fine for us for the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Danville, KY. We appreciate your feedback. Please visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Super staff award!

Such a great arrival and check in process with the lady on duty. She was so friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and the best of what is around.

The property is ideally located and in superior shape. Everything from the bedding to the breakfast were superb. If in the area again I will gladly stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Go with a high floor facing KY150
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleasure_Sun_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn to attend a family wedding. Everything about this Hampton Inn was excellent. Our check-in was fast, our stay very pleasant and our stay was so relaxing. The location was great for us, close to the church and reception "Showroom". The weekend was a great time all because we had a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Aubrey, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are very happy to hear we were able to serve you so well. Congrats on the family wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Another great stay with Hampton. I did not have a reservation, which is very unusual so I walked in and got a room. The rate was a bit higher than I normal pay for Hampton's (we have an agreement worked out through my company) but they discounted the rate by only 10%. It was very clean and not crowded, great hot free breakfast, amazing beds and sheets. Never disappoints.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Amanda, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our rates. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

There is no guest laundry. Breakfast area is small and cramped. Breakfast food is lousy as usual. Scrambled eggs were particularly bad! Having to submit this with a minimum of 200 characters is stupid! Do you want feedback or not??

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I'm also sorry the weather was frustrating on top of everything else.
We do have guest laundry located on the second floor. It is advertised within our hotel directory. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to help you with locating it, providing laundry detergent and even operating the machines.
Hilton has recently updated our breakfast menu. We appreciate the feedback and will forward your comments to Hilton. Again, I am sorry for your troubles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
4.3 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 8 in Danville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY 40422-9572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing