We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Clean, up-to date, beautifully decorated and wonderful staff. The front desk manager went out of her way to give us directions to a local university. She also attached step-by-step directions from Mapquest to our bill in the morning. The breakfast was an excellent surprise. One problem...our television did not work. When we called the front desk, we were given instructions on how to correct it, which did not work. We were offered a different room, but chose not to change as we were already settled. BUT, when after mentioning it when we checked out the next morning, we were given a refund of 1/2 of our room rate...far beyond what was expected! We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerK499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

I'm so sorry to hear of your problems with the TV service. I appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to hear the front desk staff was so helpful and able to ease the frustration of not having a working TV. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 474 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very happy with everything here. Staff very friendly, rooms VERY clean and spacious. Breakfast had ALOT of variety and was very good! Pool area was up kept and very clean. Housekeeping was very nice and friendly. Went above and beyond in cleaning room daily. Only issue I had was Wi-fi would not work in my room. Since Wi-fi was free I can't really complain about that. When I asked for staff help I was told to call a toll free number (which then was on hold and had to jump through hoops). Would have been nice to have someone on site who could have fixed the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have had just as good a stay at either Super 8 or Best Western in Danville for half the price and the rooms were just as clean and nice. I think the price of 131.85 was high for the room and the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Personal attention from the front desk to the housekeeping staff make this the best choice in Danville. Set off from the road a bit on a high hill, the traffic noise is kept to a minimum. Convenient to the "commercial" area of Danville, but not walking distance to downtown or the college. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and though we didn't use the indoor pool, it was a nice feature of the hotel. Roomy breakfast area with an assortment of hot choices in addition to the usual continental options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccermom844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton in Danville while working in a nearby town. Nice hotel, just what I expect for Hampton. Room was nice, clean and bed was comfortable. Standard breakfast fair, ok but not as good as at a Hilton Garden Inn. My only complaint would be lack of visibility when coming from the west. Hotel and Hampton sign was hidden by trees and I almost missed the turn for the access road to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiteman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything about this hotel was really nice, from the staff to the room. the furnishings all looked new, bathroom was fine, carpets looked new... Breakfast had more than enough items and the seating area was very large.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travellinda056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good hotel for the price. It's a good location for me and the people are very nice. The rooms are what I would expect for the price. I would stay here again, and usually do when I'm in Danville, KY. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Danville! We work hard to provide our guests the level of service and consistency expected of the Hilton name. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY 40422-9572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $99 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing