We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Satisfied.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Danville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Satisfied.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything from start to finish was exceptional. Driving up to the property we were impressed with how well-kept it was. Entering the lobby we were welcomed and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. Beds were comfortable and the room was complete with everything..wireless worked great. The furnishings were up-to-date and in great condition. We will definitely stay at this property when we visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    90
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
150
70
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Unable to make reservations at the chain I usually use, I selected Hampton Inn. I had stayed at Hampton Inns before, so I knew it would be nice. But this room, though more expensive than I would normally want to pay, was exceptional, with the Jacuzzi tub right in the room along with a nice remote controlled ceiling fan. Next time I need to stay in Danville, I will by-pass the "usual chain" and will choose Hampton Inn, and hopefully a room exactly like the one I had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CathyFromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My son and I stayed here while he was moving onto the local college campus. Emotions were high and the staff here were extremely helpful. Everything was clean and they located a pair of favorite shorts we left behind and held them us until we could return to pick them up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Hampton inns throughout the USA. This Hampton needs updating. Not up to brand standard and they have a 90s decor. Service was ok not any perks offered by the staff the breakfast was normal but could use more items. Really could use better eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manny3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton many times, they never disappoint. The people are so nice and friendly, breakfast was great. Just about everyone at this Hampton loves their job, you can just tell. Thanks Hampton for another great stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can't say that I was pleased with my stay here. I stayed during the week on business. My bed linens did not seem clean. There were several stains and they smelled musty. I notified the front desk, but nothing was done to resolve the issue. I waited about 10 minutes at the front desk when I arrived because no one was there to check me in. Aside from already having to wait the 10 mintues for someone to arrive at their post at the front desk, the clerk seemed unorganized and unfamiliar with what she was doing. Everything else related to my stay was mediocre. Definitely wouldn't recommend it to others or stay again myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay at Hampton Inn. I always welcome feedback from our guests in order to know what areas we need to focus training on. My goal is that every guest is always given the highest level of customer service from the time they make their reservation until they check out. I deeply apologize that this was not your experience while you were here. Please contact me at the hotel so that we can further discuss your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I truly believe that the Hampton inn is the best place to stay in Danville, KY. It is clean the rooms are very well kept and the staff is fun and inviting. The pool and workout facilities are in great condition and I will be staying there for the next 3 years as my son plays college football at Centre College.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 100 Montgomery Road, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing