We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULL STAY”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2009

very clean the staff is great
the hot breakfast is delicious the biggest rooms in town ,newly renovated
i loved it

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynavivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2008

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for a weekend and what a wonderful experience it was! The front desk staff was especially helpful in finding good restaurants. The rooms were spacious, the refrigerator & microwave were a nice touch although weren't needed. And the breakfast was AWESOME, I would def. pay $10 extra if it was a choice between the Comfort Suites and any other hotel in town!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xrupx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

Here in Danville for a bowling tournament. Staying at the Comfort sutes. The staff at the desk are very friendly . The room is nice, 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Would highly recommend

1  Thank karentalbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

This CS is under new management. Original room was not what I expected. Informed front desk at checkin and was offered another that was worse than the original room, decided to stay in original room. At checkout voiced my concern about the room and gave them the following list of problems. Bedroom - exposed hole where a electrical outlet had been, exposed screws where a light had been. Bed - leaned, felt like I was sleeping on a hill, my feet were higher than my head. Bathroom - shower rod was falling, used bathroom door to prop it up. Shower - shower head was leaking from where it screwed on the pipe, spewed water everywhere. Vanity - faucet leaked and tissue holder was broken. After complaining to front desk at check out, only excuse offered was: "We are under new management and are getting these things corrected." So why let out a room that was in this shape, I would not put anyone in a room of this condition until it was acceptable. There was no attempt or offer made to compensate despite their 100% guarantee of satisfaction. After returning home from my trip, I discovered new management had (without notifying me) submitted additional charges against my debit card for detecting smoke in the room. I don't smoke!!! I know that most Comfort Suites are 100% smoke free, a big reason for choosing this hotel. When contacted for explanation was informed that new management was gone and would not return till after weekend. Weird a hotel under new management and management not on property for entire weekend, really smart. Will never stay at this property again and I am seriously thinking about turning in my ChoicePriviledges Membership and not stay at any property of Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DerbyLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

The motel was clean and quiet. The breakfast menu was adequate although the area was small and very busy during our stay. We found we needed to get there a little earlier so that we could sit at a table. The pool was nice and had towels available so that you didn't have to take the ones from your room. Television channels were sufficient in that the kids could find something they liked to watch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ichabod68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly, the room was a good size with cute bedding. The only complaint was that the air conditioning in my room was broken and there were no other rooms available so we had to leave early and somewhere else, but overall this was a really nice and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travlerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Good place to stay when need to visit Danville Kentucky or even Lexington. It's 5 minutes from downtown Danville. A grocery and McDonald's are within walking distance as well.

The room was clean, roomy. We had a coffeemaker, microwave, and small refrigerator. Although the room smelled a little stale, everything was clean and comfy. They are currently under new management and are remodeling the rooms but we didn't hear any noise. The continental breakfast was a "deluxe" including eggs and waffles. The staff were very nice, although the housekeeping staff were a bit snippy, but so what! The indoor pool was clean.

We would stay here again since it's a quick drive into Lexington.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
443 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 864 Ben Ali Dr, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danville
Comfort Suites Danville
Danville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing