We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Thank you to the great staff at Comfort Suites, Ms. Cook, and Mr. Patel, and Steve were very helpful with our stay with our dog. We would definately stay there again. The cleaning staff was extremely accommodating with the fact that we had a dog, breakfast was great every day, plenty of options and very clean. Also, they have a very nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
24
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

For a weekend getaway, I cashed in a free Choice Privileges night and stayed here once again, since I'd had such a great stay on my previous trip here.

Once again, everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was tasty.

Definitely a great hotel and one worthy of your business if you need to stay in or near Danville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The room and hotel was good, average, but good. The room was extremely hot when we arrived though...we actually had to turn on the air and we left and went ahead and ate supper at Cracker Barrell. When we returned the room had cooled off.
Breakfast was good...lots of options.
Our only major complaint is that the ice bucket, cups, and coffee maker are in the bathroom-seemed like a complete miss. Other than that we were pretty satisfied...also, that morning I had left my purse in the breakfast area and some kind person returned it and it was waiting for me at the front desk when I realized my mistake! So thankful for the honest people.
Only other complaint was that the bathroom seemed a little worn out...paint was chipped and the bottom corners of the room were dirty. No biggie though and so happy they gave all of us each 2 pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place really tried to please us. It had all the cable TV stations that I normally watch. Beds were great and breakfast was super. Choice of tater tots, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, french toast, and hard boiled eggs! I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The tater tots tend to become dry so try to get them when they first bring them out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimjhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We get a corporate discount and every time we check in we have to get the bill adjusted. Otherwise clean, kinda quiet. Breakfast is marginal.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fischdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here for a visit to Centre College. Reasonable price, clean room, decent breakfast. The staff was friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Db1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was satisfying. It was a bit hard to find, since we arrived at dark. If it hadn't been for GPS telling me where to go, we would have gone right by it. For anyone with students at Centre, it is a great location - just minutes away from the campus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coc3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 864 Ben-Ali Drive, Danville, KY 40422-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danville
Comfort Suites Danville
Danville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing