We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hot breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hot breakfast”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very nice within walking distance of restuarants and movie theater. Just passing through area good find good hot breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
25
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I give this HOTEL a A+!!!
37 in lcd tv hot breakfast
VERY welcoming staff
indoor pool comfortable water temp.
wifi connection very fast!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comfortsuitesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable, curtails staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Painless checkin and checkout. I will return. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndLinTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in 2008 and it was noce then. Returned this year and found the hotel to be under new management and LOTS OF IMPROVEMENtTS. The rooms have new larger flat panel TV's, new carpet, and fresh paint. The breakfast has been improved to serving HOT foods... bacon, sausage, scrabbled eggs, waffles. There is fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal....pretty much anything you want. Also fresh cookies are put out everyday.
The staff at the hotel are GREAT! The GM, Al is GREAT! If in the area, this is the hotel to saty at!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrhobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Close to Boyle Co HS (which was hosting football playoffs) AND YET... the friendly staff at Comfort Suites was able to stock ENOUGH freshly baked cookies each afternoon (Fri & Sat) & offer complimentary bottled water so that no one should have been left out!

Rooms were very comfortable, spotless clean, and had microwave & small fridge.

Great BIG flat screen TV (insignia),,, probably 40+ inches (but I did not measure it).

Kids were a bit rowdy 9-11PM Saturday but staff did make an effort to get them settled & quiet in halls by 11.

The breakfast selections were OUTSTANDING & included make-your-own waffles... hot and fresh from batter!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grantg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Danville, KY recently and i was so amazed with the great service from the whole entire staff. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. At check in they told me about the hotel, good places to eat , and gave me a map of the town. When I entered my room I found the room to be very nice. It had great space and everything was updated nicely. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The bacon, sausage, eggs, and potatoes were good.
I will be staying at this hotel often.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littonconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Inviting public ares. Large room and bath (for disabled). Choc chip cookies at check-in desk. Typical breakfast selections. In-room safe. Clean fridge and microwave (but freezer def in need of defrosting.) Location convenient to groceries, Centre College, and downtown shops. Elevator in three-story building. Generally pleasant and quiet.

Heavily stained bedspread - replaced upon request. Facial tissue box totally empty - also corrected upon request. Low coat hangers problematic unless in a wheelchair. Energy saving bulbs resulted in dark bathroom lighting.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelpfulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
58 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 864 Ben-Ali Drive, Danville, KY 40422-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danville
Comfort Suites Danville
Danville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing