We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
East Sussex National
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Attended the party night on the 14Th December with work colleagues.Lovely hotel and the function was well organised and ran smoothly. The meal was excellent.The only bad point was that the bars ran out of real ale mid way through which is poor in relation to its location to the Harvey's brewery in Lewes. However overall a great night.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment, please be assured we did order ample real ale, however it seems to have been a very popular drink this Christmas!

Wishing you a fantastic 2014

Kind regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent party planner, they even accommodated food and number changes on the day. upgraded rooms, very welcoming staff. 1st class cream tea. The spa area was very clean and warm.
Beautiful very clean venue, could not fault it, we will be back.

Room Tip: Suites, 1st class and enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiestokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. i will ensure these are passed onto all the team

Wishing you a fantastic 2014

Kind regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we stayed on the love is in the air package. Dinner, bed and breakfast, mud treatment champagne cream tea and full use of the facilities. I booked this as surprise for my Husband and when ever I checked anything with anyone at the hotel everything was just perfect. They kept everything a secret till I was ready to reveal everything to him. After our "spa day" that the health club ladies agreed to,we then went for our cream tea, only for the lovely waitress to bring champagne over for us. My husband was speechless. The food was amazing! My husband is a chef and a fussy eater! So you know you have done well to impress him!
When we went to pay our bill I then told my husband that we should check in as we were actually going to be spending the night. Christina on reception upgraded us to a luxury suite ! The room was incredible. We even got a late check out the next day. the views to wake up to were outstanding! Just absolutely magical!!!
Thank you so much to the whole team and a special thank you to Joe in the bar, and a huge thank you for Christina in Reception, very very professional and a true asset to the company.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebble L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

AMAZING review, thank you we are so pleased that you had such a great time, I will ensure all the team read your review and I am positive they will be delighted too

once again Thank you and we do hope you will visit us again soon

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. For me what makes this worth going back to is the rooms and the views where you get to look out over the rolling courses in peace and tranquillity. It is worth paying more and getting a balcony so you can sit out and enjoy the fresh air.

The food in the restaurant is of very good quality although menu's are slightly limited but cover the classics. If there is a criticism it is that the bar and hotel are a little soulless but then it is a big conference hotel so it is par for the course.

My partner is disabled and sues a wheelchair to aid her limited mobility and from this perspective the hotel is very good - rooms are large (even the non-adapted ones) and easy to move around, the bar and restaurant areas are flats with disabled toilets not far away and the pool has stairs with a hand rail down in to it.

We will go back.

Room Tip: Get a balcony and enjoy the air and for anyone disabled ask to stay on the same level as the lobby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and please be assured we are presently looking at the lounge and bar areas. I am so pleased to read that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you on your return

Have a great Christmas and hopefully we will see you again in 2014

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Absolutely delighted with a weekend Spa break for my wife and myself. A wonderful hotel with brilliant staff who were not just attentive but always went that extra bit further. First time EVER i can honestly say that there was not a single little niggle that I would have changed. Great team, great rooms, great food, great SPA ........ well worth looking at for a weekend away. Superb food and nice to see one of the chefs come out to see if everything was okay - great breakfast bar both hot and cold with loads iof choice. We stayed when there was a huge function on the Sat night and it made not the slightest difference. The best Spa and team my wife has ever experienced and the relaxation areas were second to none. And to think I love my golf but didn't even get anywhere near the golf course or the Pro shop - thats how good it was.

We will be back, maybe even with the kids next time. FAB FAB FAB

Room Tip: Suites are lovely and spacious with great views. Contact the SPA before you travel - it appears the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

FAB review many thanks, yes we do get booked very quickly in the spa, so always advisable to book prior. If you are thinking of coming back in January or February with the kids contact us direct as we have some great deals on during those two months!!

Have a great Christmas and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

we stayed for one night on 28th November from the moment we arrived we had a good feeling for this hotel.You walk in to a large reception area to be greeted by friendly and professional staff behind reception who checked us in .the view from our room (322) was excellent the spa was the best I have ever been in kept very clean and tidy as is the hotel in general.a special thanks goes to tracy tenant general manager who had time to speak to us when we left the following morning please pass on our thanks to you staff for making our stay so enjoyable keep up the good work will be back next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Great Review, many thanks and it was lovely speaking with you too and hope to see you again soon. Maybe get you on the golf course next time!!!

kind regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

So impressed with the friendly and professional service (special mention to Rebecca on reception), decided to book a corporate event in the new year. Room was fantastic, bar and restaurant area the same. Very Impressed !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Vey Impressed with your review many thanks. I will ensure your comments are passed onto Rebecca and hopefully see you again in the near future

One again Thank you and have a great Christmas

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horsted
3.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
238 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
16.8 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,655 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Sussex National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Sussex National

Address: Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES, England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Little Horsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Price Range: $124 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Sussex National 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Sussex Countryside, yet only 50 miles from London lies East Sussex National. Discover a contemporary 4 star hotel with 104 bedrooms,plus a state of the art health club, award winning spa and two championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your East Sussex National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Sussex National Golf Resort And Spa
East Sussex National Golf Hotel Uckfield
East Sussex National Hotel
East Sussex National Uckfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing