We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for a small town”

Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redvers
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Best place to stay in town. Rooms spacious. Small kitchenette in rooms. No fitness room/facilities. Breakfast can be hit or miss. Stay frequently for business. Agree with earlier comments that the workmanship is not the best, likely tried to put together quickly to take advantage of the oil boom in the area. Materials are nice but not enough care taken to finish nicely. Odd placement with bathroom taps. They're too small to wash properly, so poor thought process there. Tv is a bit annoying but once you follow the instructions to turn it on, its fine. Free wifi. Overall great hotel though given your options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a newer hotel in Redvers, by far the best place in town. Unfortunately I was on night shift, and had to find out the walls are paper thin, being able to clearly hear the person next door talking on the phone for a couple hours. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean other than the dirty pair of socks left in room on check in, but it's an honest mistake. This has nothing to do with the comfort of my stay but some of the workmanship and detail in the room is very poor, and shows the hotel was slapped up as quick as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naetnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first stay at the Western Star Inn & Suites Redvers. We were greeting by friendly staff at check-in. Rooms were very modern and clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable! I traveled on business, and the staff were very accommodating in regards to a late check out I requested. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or for leisure, they really have it all at this hotel!.The atmosphere is very comfortable and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was also very good and included various fruits, bacon, eggs, coffee's and teas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have had the good fortune to recently stay at the WESTERN STAR INNS & SUITS in REDVERS. My experience was absolutely first rate.Great reception.Exceptional service by all staff that make you feel very welcome. Their staff are friendly, helpful and the accommodations were excellent. The room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable, and all the other amenities were first rate.The best part of my stay there is Dinner served by restaurant in the evening "BUTTER CHICKEN" sooooooooooo delicious.I highly recommend the WESTERN STAR INNS & SUITS in REDVERS. "ONCE TRY IT"

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I travel away from home a lot and it was nice to find a place that was close to my job site. It nice to have a find a hotel that has a full kitchen in your hotel room for a good price and nice size beds. It nice not to have a sore neck when you wake up in the morning the beds I give a ten out of ten. Its nice to know when I wake up too go to work in the morning there nice fresh coffee and breakfast and to come back after a long day at work to a home cook meal and the staff is just Amazing and really friendly. I well be back in the area and I well be defiantly going back to stay here and I recommend anyone that is working in the area that this is a nice clean friendly home away from home place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this new built hotel. Staff was cooperative and helpful. I was in town for work. I fell in love with art work at this hotel. I would recommend to everyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, well run, very well located. The staff are unfailingly helpful. It compares well with 4 star hotels. I would definitely return here and recommend it. The breakfasts were excellent, fresh and beautifully presented. The room and bathroom was large and all the furnishings look new and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers

Address: 15 Service Street, Redvers, Saskatchewan S0C 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Redvers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redvers
Price Range: $122 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Star Hotels is pleased to welcome you in one of our locations. All of our hotels are offering full hot breakfast and kitchens in their suites for short term or long term accommodation needs. Perfectly suited for leisure or corporate stays in Saskatchewan. Western Star Inn and Suites hotels will let you earn Aeroplan rewards. Corporate rates are available!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Western Star Inn and Suites Redvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing