We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always top notch”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is wonderful as is the atmosphere! I always end up with more food than I can eat thanks to the generous portion sizes. Great appetizers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kyjavelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Carrabba's is hard to top!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Carrabba's is one of my all-time favorites and while I've dined at several of their locations, this one is a favorite. The atmosphere is charming and lively, the staff are fantastic and the food is always good - no matter how many time's you've been there! Consistency is one of the key attributes of a great restaurant and Carrabba's has it nailed! We normally dine at the bar because we enjoy the activity and the service we get there. We head here for a nice dinner out as well as for business dinners. Ask for Kelly, Tyler or Marie and you are sure to be treated with great care and attention.

Be warned; this place is always busy, so plan ahead and reserve. But if you have to wait, it's worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always a good choice”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

yummy food- great management. Hard to find in restaurants these days.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank judyvhKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really good fun, good service.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We ate here for our first time and really enjoyed it. The service was good. The waitress seemed new but she tried hard and was very friendly.

My girlfriend ordered something that wasn't the same as on the menu and they gladly made it for her. I had the pizza which was very good.

Prices were very reasonable. I'd return for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laxw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mediocrity at its best and with high prices!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Noisy with huge wait staff nearly trotting on top of us as we sat.

Bread is plain old white, but served very hot. Nice mix of herbs to add to the olive oil, but waitress didn't pay attention to it and we had to ask repeatedly for more herbs and bread. House salad was tasteless -- just some lettuce with unseasoned white stuff on it -- and two little olives. Waitress did bring parm when requested to try to give it some flavor, but it didn't. Caesar was at least a Caesar.
Portions, contrary to Italian tradition, were small. My husband finished his and ate some of our daughter's meal -- which had tough pieces of artichoke that should have been removed. We'd tried Carrabbas when it first opened, gotten a kick out of sitting to watch the cooks and didn't think it was so bad, but the menu has changed, likely the management too.
We were so grateful that we didn't pay for it -- but blew an entire $50 gift card on 3 mid-priced pasta meals with no drinks.
Try Karlos on Houston Road a couple miles away. It's not the best Italian ever, but better than this and not as overpriced.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Crestview Hills, KY
 
Crestview Hills, KY
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing