We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clermont de Beauregard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir de Beauregard
Hong Kong,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Angela and her son Christian were the most perfect hosts for our one-night stay at Le Manoir. They made us feel incredibly welcome, and looked after us so well that it was difficult to tear ourselves away! We stayed in the main house, and enjoyed the most beautiful bedroom with views over the gardens and beyond. The quality of the furnishings was absolutely top end - Angela has exquisite taste and has decorated the rooms in stunning understated chic French style. We enjoyed tea and cake by the heavenly pool on our arrival, and breakfast was scrumptious (home-baked bread, fruit, yogurt with honey.....)... Le Manoir has star status. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in the Ebony room to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and our stay was sumptuously sublime. Very romantic with views of rolling hills from the windows and the decor and styling in the rooms and at Le Manoir is uber luxurious.

Angela organised an impromptu cocktail evening by the fireplace on our arrival with the other guests who were all extremely gracious and elegant. Her natural hostessing abilities are extremely impressive! We felt like we were given a very honourable welcome with warmth and attention to the tiniest of details whilst at the same time, we felt relaxed and comfortable to discreetly slip away to our room or to the garedens whenever we desired it.

The place is charming, full of character, classy, impeccably designed and styled most of which was created from Angela's own hand drawn sketches. Each carefully considered piece of art or furniture oozes class. Do look out for lustrous paintings throughout Le Manoir which are in fact pieces Angela painted herself.

We loved the breakfasts (especially the fresh warm croissants with home made jams) which were served in the prettiest of tableware and served with a lot of love. We spent many afternoons by the poolside with freshly brewed tea and home made cakes and the glorious sunsets.

This is a very romantic and restful place and whilst there were many things to do and see in the surroundings, we truly enjoyed relaxing at Le Manoir, nourishing our souls in the warmth, kindness and natural beauty of the place. We plan to return again very soon and highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a very memorable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptionally beautiful. We also had a chance to see the cottage which was also ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afreen_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As soon as I saw the website for Rose Cottage I knew I had to book it for our holiday. It completely lived up to expectations and even surpassed a number including the fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. Angela is the perfect host, so kind and thoughtful and with such a wonderful eye for style and comfort. The property is conveniently located for many of the sights in the Dordogne area - if you can tear yourself away from the beautiful cottage and pool! I would thoroughly recommend for a relaxing and luxurious location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabufster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Le Manoir is one of the most wonderful b&b's we've been to. From the moment you arrive it's pure relaxation in a gorgeous surrounding. The owner is so welcoming. I would say she makes you feel at home, but it's actually better than that! Tea and fresh cakes are served everyday in beautiful surroundings and cocktails by the pool in the wvening top it off! It's in a quiet location which means its really peaceful but close enough to some lovely restaurants and markets.
A wonderful place to stay, couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajoHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Found 'Rose Cottage' on the Internet. Not the cheapest but worth every penny. Stayed a week , unfortunately the weather was not at its best but did not detract from the holiday. My brother stayed in the B&B with his wife and mum and dad with us. Angela ensured the surprise of my brother being there was perfect , fantastic food and hospitality.
Rose cottage has everything you would want and the pool area is superb.
I would imagine many people return wishing they lived there .
Jet , their family dog is sorely missed and wanted to take him home.
We will be back.

Room Tip: All B&B rooms and Rose Cottage are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golf95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

this property is a stylish b and b run by a wonderful lady who is a natural hostess. The property is located approx. 20 mins outside the pretty historic town of Bregerac. The house is in a beautiful country setting with magnificent views. The house and guest bedrooms are luxurious stylish and individually furnished with top of the range linens and bathroom fittings. Totally five star. The owner Angela cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. She is a real people person and the overall experience is that of being a personal house guest of the lovely owner. We will definitely be back,

Room Tip: I have seen all the rooms at this property and they are all individual and absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOAN356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I consider ourselves extremely lucky to come across this place while surfing for a self catering accomodation in the Dordogne.We stayed for a week in mid June in the Rose Cottage and everything was perfect!The elegantly done up master bedroom,the cute children's room which my 8 year old loved,the cosy lounge and the compact well- equipped kitchen where I was able to throw a couple of meals together with extreme ease.However,what makes this place special is the host;a most kind,gracious and talented lady whose warmth and daily suggestions made all the difference.We would love to go back some day and highly recommend the cottage and beautifully done up the bed and breakfast rooms which we saw at the main house.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont de Beauregard
10.6 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
384 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
256 reviews
12.5 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Libertie
La Libertie
#1 of 1 in Campsegret
80 reviews
16.2 mi away
Chateau La Thuiliere
Chateau La Thuiliere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Front-de-Pradoux
249 reviews
14.8 mi away
Chateau De Lalande
Chateau De Lalande
#1 of 2 in Annesse-et-Beaulieu
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de Beauregard

Property: Le Manoir de Beauregard
Address: Lieu Dit le grand But, 24140 Clermont de Beauregard, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Clermont de Beauregard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clermont de Beauregard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir de Beauregard sits in beautiful 40-acre grounds in the Dordogne region of the Perigord and between the historical towns of Bergerac and Perigueux. Its origins date back to the 12th century, though Le Manoir as it exists today, was rebuilt around 1700. There still stands, however, the 12th-century dovecote, which was also used as a watchtower until the 15th century when it was partially destroyed during the hundred-years' war between the French and English. Lovingly restored & maintained, this beautiful home & its distinctive charm create a haven of peace and well-being. In this idyllic setting, with breathtaking views over hills and pastures, ancient walls, lime-washed beams, and south-facing terraces, Angela's warm welcome plays an important role in ensuring your stay is a happy & memorable one. The large, heated swimming pool, with magnificent views over the valley and hills beyond, is surrounded by roses, scented lavender and olive trees. It is an ideal place to relax with a book under the shade of the gazebo or an aperitif in the evening while watching the sunset. There is a heated outdoor shower & a small summer kitchen with fridge for the use of our guests. The Manoir hosts 3 luxury B&B rooms all with ensuite bathrooms & private WC. There is a delightful guest house, Rose Cottage & a converted barn with luxury fittings & furnishing to let on a self catering basis. There are lovely walks on the property along secret trails leading to the wooded areas, the cornfields or the nearby village. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing