We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful escape!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clermont de Beauregard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Manoir de Beauregard
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in Rose Cottage at Le Manoir last summer,having discovered the property quite by chance on a property website. From the moment we arrived we realised that we had struck gold!! The cottage is furnished and equipped to the same high standard as Le Manoir- with attention to detail at every turn. From crisp bedlinen on comfy beds and Italian stone wet rooms to fresh flowers in antique vases and homemade produce in a welcome hamper. The setting is magical and whilst we explored the many beautiful villages, we were happiest enjoying tranquil thesurroundings,whilst lazing by the azure pool. We are counting the days till we return again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

I discovered Le Manoir de Beauregard last Spring and have been going back ever since! Not only is it situated in a beautiful part of France, but the property itself is quite simply stunning. From the the old stone floors to the lime-washed beams, the chic French countryside interior, beautiful gardens, and swimming pool -- the attention to detail is exceptional. The owner, Angela, is not only wonderfully welcoming but also an excellent cook, and guests can choose to dine at Le Manoir or venture out to one of the many great places to eat in the area. During my stay we enjoyed a magnificent lunch on the terrace, freshly-baked cakes at tea time, and a white chocolate cheesecake for dessert that was truly unforgettable. While there is much to see and do in the area, Le Manoir is so enchanting you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ovely however the Ebony Room is truly special, with a magnificent four-poster bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have stayed at Le Manoir de Beauregard on several occasions. We instantly fell in love with the charm of the venue, that has been lovingly restored by its owner, as well as being drawn to the beautiful region in the heart of the Dordogne.

Le Manoir has beautiful, luxurious bedrooms that are all individually designed and tastefully decorated, with large comfortable beds, power showers and roll top baths. There is a separate Rose Cottage, perfect for self catering and for families. The pool is heated, and has wonderful views over the rolling countryside. Angela the owner is a great hostess and every evening serves an aperitif whilst the sunsets, a perfect way to end the day, and begin the evening.

I would strongly recommend Le Manoir, for either B&B or self catering. It is a unique and charming place that will make you want to return year after year.

Room Tip: The Rose Cottage is great for self catering, otherwise all the room are really charming and individu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Le Manoir de Beauregard last summer after a long search for somewhere in the Dordogne with a quintessential, refined and luxury feel. Most options in the region are a little too rustic, but Le Manoir was the perfect place from which to explore the many high points of the region; wine & food particularly.

The owner Angela is charming and has lovingly restored the house and the grounds, which includes about 40 acres of land. The pool is the perfect place to relax. In the afternoon Angela makes homemade cakes and tea, followed by whisky sour sundowners.

We stayed in the main house in a room that looks down across the valley. Polished wooden floors and four poster bed are complemented by antique furniture providing a colonial feel leading to a lovely ensuite with roll top bath. Free wifi, ipod docks and dvds were provided for lazy evenings, complete with organised excursions to local vineyards and antiques markets.

Le Manoir is well positioned to explore the local area, including Bergerac, St Emillion and Montpazier too, but we did spend most of our time relaxing by the pool apart from the occasional visit to some of the Michelin Star restaurants nearby.

Looking forward to heading back with friends next year.

Room Tip: Do hire a car as the house is remote and will help you to get about and explore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank goldorak35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir de Beauregard

Address: Lieu Dit le grand But, 24140 Clermont de Beauregard, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Clermont de Beauregard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clermont de Beauregard
Price Range: $159 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir de Beauregard sits in beautiful 40-acre grounds in the Dordogne region of the Perigord and between the historical towns of Bergerac and Perigueux. Its origins date back to the 12th century, though Le Manoir as it exists today, was rebuilt around 1700. There still stands, however, the 12th-century dovecote, which was also used as a watchtower until the 15th century when it was partially destroyed during the hundred-years' war between the French and English. Lovingly restored & maintained, this beautiful home & its distinctive charm create a haven of peace and well-being. In this idyllic setting, with breathtaking views over hills and pastures, ancient walls, lime-washed beams, and south-facing terraces, Angela's warm welcome plays an important role in ensuring your stay is a happy & memorable one. The large, heated swimming pool, with magnificent views over the valley and hills beyond, is surrounded by roses, scented lavender and olive trees. It is an ideal place to relax with a book under the shade of the gazebo or an aperitif in the evening while watching the sunset. There is a heated outdoor shower & a small summer kitchen with fridge for the use of our guests. The Manoir hosts 3 luxury B&B rooms all with ensuite bathrooms & private WC. There is a delightful guest house, Rose Cottage & a converted barn with luxury fittings & furnishing to let on a self catering basis. There are lovely walks on the property along secret trails leading to the wooded areas, the cornfields or the nearby village. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing