We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 40+ times for Reds games. It has a great view of downtown and is very convenient. The south bank shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel, plenty of taxis always parked out front, or you can walk across the bridge to get to the stadiums and banks area.
Breakfast:
For gold members or if you have a room on the concierge level, they have breakfast in the lounge. It's not bad, the restaurant has a good breakfast buffet but isn't cheap. First Watch is right down the street if you want something different.
Lunch:
Larossa's pizza is a short walk (away from river) up the street on Madison or take a taxi over towards Covington main street for several options.
Dinner/Pre-game:
We typically go over to the banks area, several options there.

The hotel bar is okay, we don't typically spend much time there unless we are staying at the hotel with friends.

The hotel staff is great. We haven't had any bad expieriences in all of our stays, Caitlin Barth has always made sure our stays are enjoyable. This hotel is a big reason why we chose Marriott as our preferred brand and have maintained gold status for the past several years because of it.

We have multiple reservations already for this summer. Go Reds!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better to avoid noise if hotel is having weddings/receptions. Sign-up for Marriott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerdFanX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 787 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent one night here March 1. I would say that the hotel was OK and nothing spectacular. I have stayed before a couple years ago and it seemed the same as the last time.
The room was clean, and the bed was relatively comfortable. The shower wasn't the cleanest and seemed pretty dated.
My biggest knock on the hotel was how loud it seemed inside the room when people walked by your door. You could hear entire conversations plain as day and that really surprised me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter.

You indicated in your response that the noise from our lobby was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend for a wedding I was attending. Checkin and checkout were very quick. The staff was very friendly. There were 4 people staying in the room and there were enough towels for everyone. Maybe they should have put in an extra shower gel though. That would have been nice. Other than that, it's a nicely laid out hotel. The elevators are quick.

Tip: Parking across the street (under embassy suites) is cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonderwall356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great Staff especially the young Lady behind the Desk,Stephanie great room with a view, breakfast was phenomenal! We stayed the night due to attending the Eagles concert in Cincinnati, . Loren Smith

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MldHg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I chose the Marriott Cincinnati RiverCenter for our 10th Anniversary staycation. Originally I wanted to stay in Downtown Cincinnati but my hubby wanted a view of the Cincinnati skyline. The best place to get that?? The Marriott RiverCenter. We had a king size room with a balcony and a river view. It was amazing!! We were close to the Robbling Suspension Bridge, which can be a drawback for some people (the bridge "sings" when people drive over it so it can be a little noisy) and while we could hear the "singing" from inside our room it didn't bother either one of us. The room was very nice, albeit kind of on the small side. But the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on in a long time. I honestly did not want to get out of it the next morning. The staff was amazing! Upon check in the young man congratulated us on our anniversary and gave us a card for 2 free breakfast buffets the next morning at the hotel restaurant, 10 West (it also covered our beverages which is unusual so our wonderful breakfast only cost us tip for the great wait staff.) Upon arriving to our room we were greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine chilling in ice and some beautiful chocolate covered strawberries accompanied by a card from the hotel staff for our anniversary. It just goes to show that if you are traveling to celebrate a special occasion let them know. Hotels often will do a thing (or two in this case) to make your stay more enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. There so many hot choices including eggs, bacon, sausage links, goetta (a Cincinnati specialty), waffles, French toast, oatmeal and potatoes. There was also fresh fruit, yogurt with lots of toppings. The restaurant has a fantastic view of Cincinnati and the Ohio River. It was raining that morning so we didn't get to sit on the balcony but they have fire pits all over the balcony that would be delightful to sit around with a glass of wine on a nice evening. We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Cincinnati RiverCenter. Every staff member we encountered were smiling and so polite. The hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated. The bathroom had products from the aromatherapy line at Bath and Body Works. It's been a long time since I enjoyed the bath products that were provided by a hotel but these were wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cincinnati who would prefer a view of this beautiful city instead of being surrounded by all the buildings with no view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up in order to get the better skyline and river views. Remember that the Robbl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed only for one night, unfortunately. We were checked in very quickly and pleasantly. The room was very nice, clean, proper. We opened up the balcony door and was so pleasantly surprised with the view. Wow. The river, bridged, barges, tug boats with coal, and of course the Reds and Bengals stadiums. Beautiful. The balcony had no furniture (maybe due to it being Feb?) This is a standing balcony, if you sit, no view.
The room was well appointed. with desk, leisure chair, comfortable beds, and flat screen TV. No refrigerator or microwave. The coffee pot was for one cup and the wooden case holding all coffee, tea and accessories was very refine. The carpet looked clean, with no visible spots.
The bathroom had nice shampoo, conditioner, body wash, makeup remover towelets and lotion. A blow dryer is provided. The bathtub tile has issues with grout falling out and black substance in the groove.
The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant is very nice. The breakfast buffet had all the usual fair plus biscuits and gravy, both sausage and bacon and smoked salmon with the fixings. YUM. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We were in Covington for a dance competition. Staying at the Marriott was the best decision we made since there is a walkway connecting the hotel to the Convention Center. But the convenience of not having to go out in the bitter cold is overshadowed by the showers that I took while we stayed there! The water pressure was perfect!!! It may seem petty, but I'm sure most of my fellow travelers can relate to staying in a gorgeous hotel just to be disappointed by their shower!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank msm5830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $110 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing