We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms, above average service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is definitely a business/corporate traveler hotel. Amenities are geared toward that clientele. Room was quite clean, as we were upgraded to PURE room. View was ok... could see river and downtown Cincy. The service was outstanding! We didn't want to valet park, but the valet attendant was very courteous in directing us on where we needed to park. Once inside the garage, it was very easy to find our way up to the hotel. When we stepped off the elevator, we were greeted and escorted straight to the desk where we were checked in. Then the very attentive representative walked around the desk, gave us our key fob and escorted us back to the elevator! I have never had that type of service in a hotel! Sure, I've had plenty of guys wanting to carry my bags in for me, but never the personal service that was offered upon check in here. So, rooms are business oriented, but service is five-star! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 775 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel must have been a Hyatt Regency before becoming a Marriott because it has one of those huge atriums with balconies that face the interior. It seems to be geared for the business traveler and the front desk staff and waiters/bartenders were very friendly and professional. This hotel is in Covington, on the Kentucky side of the river so it is more reasonably priced than the downtown Cincinnati hotels – especially during weekends. The Reds were in town for the Memorial Day weekend and there were families and Cubs fans staying here. It has convenient parking, a nice little bar in lobby (food is available) which transforms to a Starbucks coffee bar in the morning. My husband usually gets access to the Marriott Rewards premium level floors and Lounge but we wanted to check in earlier and did not care to wait for an available room on a higher floor. The room that we were given was on the 4th floor and had a decent view of the Ohio River but the décor and fixtures in the bathroom are in dire need of an update. The hotel website states that the hotel has been renovated. I suspect that the Member floors have been renovated, but we just didn’t see that this trip. Try to get a room with a view of the river – you’ll see Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ballpark, and the rest of the beautiful downtown Cincinnati skyline. There is not a lot of activity close to the hotel but we drove over to Newport – there is a very nice entertainment complex and pedestrian bridges where you can easily cross the river into Cincy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is decent but I found it to be lacking for the price they charge. I stay at Marriotts all over the country for work. This one is on the average to below average side. It feels dated, parking is overpriced, and the amenities are only ok. Service is very good and the view of the Ohio River and city is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I ave stayed here several times for business and love this hotel. It is across the river with great views of the city if you are n that side. On a downside, if you are on the Covington side during th summer it can get noisy from the bands playing at the club next door. But the staff here is great, clean rooms, and overall a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddstroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very friendly and lovely view of the Ohio River. it is a great location and easy access. The room were very comfortable and great views of the river. Love the atrium style. Would highly recommend for families.

Room Tip: riooms with a view of the Ohio River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdachrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Seven of us went to the bar in the lobby of the Marriott. We waited at least twenty minutes before our table was even approached. While there were several other tables, it was not packed. We finally waived at a server to try and get service. We had to repeat the waive to get a second drink and again to get the check. Whether it was understaffed or poor service is not clear. With a convention in town the management should have had ample staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lezleikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Honestly, this was one of the most amazing stays I have ever had at a hotel that was not at a resort. Everything was perfect! We stayed on the Concierge Level (a must!!!). The staff from the front desk to the Concierge Lounge to the hotel "engineer" who replaced our bathroom light bulb were wonderful- professional, courteous, engaging, prompt and always called us by name. I had requested extra pillows prior to arrival and they were on the bed waiting for us!! Our room was clean (smelled great!), well-appointed- the bathroom was modern and attractive (tall shower head, great water pressure in shower, lighted magnified makeup mirror, Bath and Body Works toiletries), good view of the Ohio River from our room and amazing view from the patio, quiet, and very comfortable for three adults. The exercise room was great with up-to-date equipment. We did not use the pool, but we were impressed by the size for an indoor location in the city and cleanliness of spa area. The location was perfect for walking to pubs/cafes, Starbuck's, river venues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $164 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing