We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
309
297
129
72
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
297
129
72
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge ohio river across the river convention center great view corner room reds game street level parking garage per day baseball stadium very nice hotel hotel restaurant view of the river self park great room the great american ballpark
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 848 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room was very clean but could be updated to match the nice lobby decor. We stayed of the 6th floor, corner room. The view was spectacular!! The bed was very comfortable and the room was large.
The bathroom was nice but a bit small. The tub didn't drain very well.
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! I called around 1:30 to see if we could check in early. They said the room was not ready but they would call me if it was available before 4pm check in. They called a 1/2 later and said we could check in.
Mitch helped us by suggesting taking the trolley for a $1 across the river and explained that once off the trolley how many blocks it would be to walk to the casino. He also said it was safe area to walk at night.
I was impressed by the gym, locker room and pool. The locker room had a sauna and bottles of shampoo, conditioner and mouthwash.

Room tip: Corner room is larger with nicer view. If going to a Reds game you can walk or take the trolley for $1 Sign up for the marriott rewards before booking a room. you get a free breakfast a $30 value
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvinB561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed down here May 3rd thru the 5th for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and has a great location. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk person asked why we were in town and we told him it was our anniversary. He not only upgraded our room to one with a river/city view, we also got back to our room later that night to a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a letter congratulating us. It was such a nice touch! The hotel is beautiful, the entire staff was extremely nice, and it was just a great experience. The workout room was very nice and clean and I like that there were always cabs available outside. We have traveled to many different cities and stayed in many different hotels but this one made us feel the most special. Our room was very quiet and clean. It was also nice that the housekeeping staff wasn't knocking on the door by 9 a.m. to clean and restock the room as they do in other hotels. It was a wonderful trip. As I mentioned before, we have never had a hotel staff made us feel so special. Thank you for a great anniversary weekend!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott two nights and were very impressed by this hotel. Check-in was very easy, our room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable, and I have no complaints. . Ask for a river view room so you can have a great view of the John A. Roebling Suspension Bridge and The Great American Ballpark. The free peanuts were delicious and came in handy during the Reds game. If you want to cruise the river I suggest doing so on a BB riverboat cruise.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagleeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, has a great location within walking distance of many attractions, and has an attentive staff. Our only complaint, which is mentioned over and over, is the noise from the wedding parties. If you plan on visiting on a weekend, you might reconsider this hotel. There were 3 weddings, (at this very beautiful) hotel the Saturday we stayed. The problem comes and 1-2am when the wedding guests have exceeded their "keep your inside voices" alcohol limits. The center of the hotel is an open atrium, all doors face the atrium and noise carries. The bartender told me they will "close down the party when they start getting complaint calls". I asked the front desk the next morning and she said, "I'm sorry, with the layout of the atrium, there isn't much we can do." I'm sure the weddings bring in big $ so they don't put much focus on the issue.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river! Outstanding!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday 5-11-13, Got to bed around 10:30, woke up at 1 a.m. to the celabration of a wedding party walking to the nearby waffle house, then the train started about every half hour,till I fell back asleep at around 4:30. Pricey plus no free breakfast,only good thing was that the trolly picked us up out front to take us to the ball game.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottk27-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews