We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Such a wonderful stay at this hotel. Lives up to the company brand and beyond. Great riverfront view and Cincinnati skyline. Girls at the desk are great and very helpful. The paking garage was easy to get to and from. We loved this hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Riverview! A must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 788 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room was very clean but could be updated to match the nice lobby decor. We stayed of the 6th floor, corner room. The view was spectacular!! The bed was very comfortable and the room was large.
The bathroom was nice but a bit small. The tub didn't drain very well.
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! I called around 1:30 to see if we could check in early. They said the room was not ready but they would call me if it was available before 4pm check in. They called a 1/2 later and said we could check in.
Mitch helped us by suggesting taking the trolley for a $1 across the river and explained that once off the trolley how many blocks it would be to walk to the casino. He also said it was safe area to walk at night.
I was impressed by the gym, locker room and pool. The locker room had a sauna and bottles of shampoo, conditioner and mouthwash.

Room Tip: Corner room is larger with nicer view. If going to a Reds game you can walk or take the trolley for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvinB561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed down here May 3rd thru the 5th for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and has a great location. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk person asked why we were in town and we told him it was our anniversary. He not only upgraded our room to one with a river/city view, we also got back to our room later that night to a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a letter congratulating us. It was such a nice touch! The hotel is beautiful, the entire staff was extremely nice, and it was just a great experience. The workout room was very nice and clean and I like that there were always cabs available outside. We have traveled to many different cities and stayed in many different hotels but this one made us feel the most special. Our room was very quiet and clean. It was also nice that the housekeeping staff wasn't knocking on the door by 9 a.m. to clean and restock the room as they do in other hotels. It was a wonderful trip. As I mentioned before, we have never had a hotel staff made us feel so special. Thank you for a great anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott two nights and were very impressed by this hotel. Check-in was very easy, our room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable, and I have no complaints. . Ask for a river view room so you can have a great view of the John A. Roebling Suspension Bridge and The Great American Ballpark. The free peanuts were delicious and came in handy during the Reds game. If you want to cruise the river I suggest doing so on a BB riverboat cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagleeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, has a great location within walking distance of many attractions, and has an attentive staff. Our only complaint, which is mentioned over and over, is the noise from the wedding parties. If you plan on visiting on a weekend, you might reconsider this hotel. There were 3 weddings, (at this very beautiful) hotel the Saturday we stayed. The problem comes and 1-2am when the wedding guests have exceeded their "keep your inside voices" alcohol limits. The center of the hotel is an open atrium, all doors face the atrium and noise carries. The bartender told me they will "close down the party when they start getting complaint calls". I asked the front desk the next morning and she said, "I'm sorry, with the layout of the atrium, there isn't much we can do." I'm sure the weddings bring in big $ so they don't put much focus on the issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river! Outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday 5-11-13, Got to bed around 10:30, woke up at 1 a.m. to the celabration of a wedding party walking to the nearby waffle house, then the train started about every half hour,till I fell back asleep at around 4:30. Pricey plus no free breakfast,only good thing was that the trolly picked us up out front to take us to the ball game.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottk27-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in town to attend the reds/brewers games. We loved the location and the convenience of either walking to the game or taking the trolley for $1.00 across the river. The staff here was amazing. I called before we arrived here and requested a river view room with a balcony which was an upgrade. They assured me that they would block this type of room for me and then told me it was ready so we could check in at any time (this was about 10:30 a.m.). When we arrived everybody was so friendly. They made us feel so welcome. Unlike most Marriott hotels, their concierge lounge is open all weekend so we were able to have complimentary breakfast and snacks everyday we were here. We really enjoyed this service because it saved us money. Also the hotel room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. They have a beautiful atrium area. Overall a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the river/bridge with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $147 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing