We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and beautiful”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel for a romantic getaway. Convenient walking distance to lots of restaurants and on the trolley line if you want to venture further away. Clean rooms, pleasant staff. The elevator set up is kind of funky because of the parking garage, but still a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bixie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    268
    107
    51
    31
See reviews for
150
209
25
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the best hotel in the Cincy/Covington area to stay in to attend a Reds/Bengals game. Right across the river, and easy walk across the bridge. Caitlin who is the Asst. manager of the front desk treated my wife and I like her biggest corporate customer, when we jsut walked in off the street and needed a room for the night. A truely beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwortham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is a Marriott by a convention Centre. We stayed on a high floor. So it was quiet and bed and bath were comfortable. There were some staffing problems with the breakfast restaurant but food was good but s-l-o-w.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at the Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter was great! The staff was extremely nice and accomodating. Our room was clean and the view great. The hotel has a resturant on site with room service, along with all of the amenities you would expect from the Marriott. You have the option to use valet or self parking. We chose self parking which was very convenient. However, when self-parking note that there are no luggage carriers available (at least we didn't see any). While the hotel name sounds like the hotel is located in Cinncinnati, it is not--the hotel is located in Covington, Kentucky, which is right across the river from Cincinnati. There is a shuttle stop right across the street from the hotel that runs every 15 minutes and for a nominal fee, the shuttle will take you into Cincinnati with stops at all of the major attractions or at least within walking distance. We left our car in the parking garage (at the suggestion of hotel staff) and spent the day in Cincinnati. We had a very enjoyable day. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I regularly stay in Marriott's - generally consistent, bed and concierage service. The service at this Marriott is one of the best I've experienced. The staff doesn't know how to say no, you don't walk past a person that doesn't greet you, if you even look a little confused, someone is asking how they can help. I spent the past month working in Cinci and this hotel comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for a medical conference being held across the street in the convention center. The hotel was new and lovely. When I noted that my bath tub was not draining quickly, I called the front desk. When I was out at the meeting, they fixed the problem and left me hammer shaped chocolates. The only complaint was the lack of restaurants in the area and the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. You can watch Friday night fireworks when the Reds are playing. FA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doombugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Finishing up a four night business stay here. Staff was excellent, some of the best I have experienced at a full service Marriott. Room was large and had a balcony and great view of the river. Food at the restaurant was standard but the staff again were terrific. Would recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWithTheJone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Property: Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing