We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating even late at night. I arrived late without a reservation and received the only available room. The front desk team delivered a full sized twin bed rollaway for my older son. The restaurant was closed but they had a market with snacks and microwave meals. The hotel is close to the highway in a business area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our staff. We would love to have you and your family join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 222 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

While the neighborhood isn't the greatest, it's definitely worth a stay if you're attending a Reds or Bengals game. Free parking in their garage, very clean property, nice rooms. Just a few blocks to the bridge, which will lead you into Cincinnati. There is also a shuttle that will take you to Reds games and picks you up right outside the hotel.

Friendly staff members. Only downside was the immediate neighborhood outside the hotel (walk up about 5 or 6 blocks and there are some great restaurants and pubs, but the walk isn't exactly pretty) and the walls seemed fairly thin leading into the hallway - heard a lot of noise and loud groups returning to their rooms overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krzemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay; however I am sorry to hear that your were displeased with the surrounding neighborhood. I hope you will join us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

stayed fri and sat night for bengals pre-season game. very clean property, free( I SAID FREE) parking in their INSIDE garage.5 fast food restaurants within 2 short blocks. two blocks to all major expressways going north and south. 3 blocks to the bridge into cincy. but the best is T.A.N.K. transit authority northern kentucky. why is this so?
their shuttle picks u up in front of the courtyard and takes you to either the football or baseball stadiums for $1.00 per person each way. remember, thier are special lanes for the buses. No mess, No fuss.

Room Tip: all appear to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back and visit us again for the next football game. Go Bengals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We travel frequently to Cincinnati, OH and this time we ventured across the river to Covington to stay since we had points for a free night. While this is in another state (Kentucky), Covington is essentially a neighborhood of Cincinnati. The locations is great. Just a couple of blocks off the first exit ramp across the river, it offers great views of downtown Cincinnati and the Ohio River. It is just about a 5- 7 minute drive to the heart of downtown Cincinnati.

The staff was fast, efficient and did a great job answering our questions and making recommendations. We really appreciated that they had a map with "local" restaurants highlighted. No offense to chain eateries, we like the local experience much more. The facility, and our room were very clean and well kept. The hotel was very busy this weekend and I did not notice any hallway noise at all, a big plus in my book!

Yes, the immediate area around the hotel has lots of chain/fast-food restaurants and businesses, but just a few blocks away is the most amazing neighborhood, Mainstrasse, celebrating the German heritage of this community. It is an area where they are restoring the many great old homes and businesses and we loved it. The restaurants were great we tried, and we were told they fountain area is host to many festivals and free concerts. On Saturday night a great guitarist was playing for all to enjoy and on Sunday morning a yoga class was in the square. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "courtyard" side and the higher, the more unobstructed the views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robbwayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our staff and location. I hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location was convenient to downtown Cincinnati and close to the Univ of Cinci which is why we were there. It was a typical Courtyard, with a nice lobby and rooms were just fine. The area around the hotel was a little bit seedy though... not a great part of town. Very easy access to the highway though and quick ride to Cincinnati spots.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for you. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the surrounding neighborhood. I hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I visited this hotel while attending a wedding on a riverboat a short distance from this hotel. As far as location this hotel has it. Great view of the river and downtown Cincinnati. This is an upscale hotel by my measure and it seems to be maintained well. The service was good but this was not a discount hotel either. The parking was not included with the room price and had non-functioning exits which forced us to search out other exits and find a worker to fix the silly toll exit gate.
My biggest issue with this hotel is the configuration of the entrance. whether you enter via the garage or the front door you are forced to either hoof it up a seldom used dirty stairwell or a small over-used elevator. Once on the elevator you have to decipher which floor you must choose to get to the lobby. Once you exit this elevator in the lobby you have to change elevators to get to your room. This setup is tiresome and inconvenient. I prefer the traditional entrance where you walk in the front door to a lobby and someone there to assist you.
The location is very conducive for sports. I could see both the stadiums from my room which were easily accessed via a walking bridge. The downtown area in Kentucky is also full of neat attractions and places to eat & drink. The hotel breakfast was very nice and staying on the top 2 floors gives you access to a free happy hour with drinks and snacks.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river, it is a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddytravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property on July 19th. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very professional & helpful arraigning transportation into downtown Cincy. The hotel is about 5 mins from the great the Great American Ballpark & Newport aquarium. There are several restaurant options down the street in Newport.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Indy251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our rooms and staff. I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Covington

Address: 500 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $138 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Courtyard
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing