We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel convenient to all the attractions Cincinnati has to offer. Room was very nice with a friendly staff. A shuttle called "The Tank" can be caught right in front of the hotel to take you to downtown and it's only $1.00 which is fantastic!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 228 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have not stayed at a courtyard for awhile but recently I stayed at this courtyard and was pleasantly surprise as to how refreshing this hotel is. new and comtemporary deco adds a nice touch. Bathroom was very clean and spacious. The bedding was crisp, fresh, and dreamly feeling. My room rate came with a free breakfast and it was great. Loved my oatmeal and Starbuck coffee. They have breakfast sandwiches also to choose from. Nice. The staff are friendly. i did not mind the railroad behind it since it really was not that loud. I find the AC louder than the railroad! it's a good location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WYSWYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with breakfast and our renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lobby has been updated and the food (breakfast and dinner) is typical Courtyard cuisine and good! Rooms are nice but it can be a loud stay with the railroad tracks not far from the hotel. Try to ask for a quiet room if possible. The gym is quite small so I would not expect much in this regard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with minimal exposure to Railroad Track noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattylenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate the kind comments regaring our staff and hotel. I sincerely apologize for the train noise and the inconvienience this may have caused. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank lterreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Covington, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
Thank Marcelo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabypmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Covington

Address: 500 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $143 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Covington Hotel Covington
Courtyard Covington
Covington Courtyard
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing