We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed four nights to attend baseball games and all went well. This is a 'no frills' hotel, but that means it was a good price. Our room was clean and neat. Staff provided all we needed, including kitchen items and a hair dryer. Didn't see much of the hotel, but our room was fine. Staff went above and beyond with every request including maps and directions to what we needed. The TANK shuttle (to get to and from Great American Park) picks up right at the front of the hotel and is one of the first stops on the return. Very convenient. We were on the far end from the highway and didn't notice problems with noise. The view from the river side was pleasant. Don't depend on restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay again when we go back.

Room Tip: Would choose room furthest from highway and on north side. King room had plenty of space and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandBoundAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff. We are so glad you had a good time while staying with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    11
    11
    2
See reviews for
16
21
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

From the words of Ron burgundy, I felt like we were stepping into the past. Staff was very friendly! Once you get in elevator you feel uncertain of your choice of hotel. Rooms and hallway smelled (bring an air freshener). Also I think people were smoking in non smoking rooms. You could hear every step that was made from floor above us. On a positive note great location to downtown Cincinnati and the great American ballpark. I would not knowingly choose to stay here again. Oh and the price we paid was $50 more than what advertised price was in room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Borenfamx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I have discussed your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your comments. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at cvg2 @extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I were relocating to the area for work and stayed at this hotel for a couple nights to find housing. The location was convenient for us to look for housing in Ohio and Kentucky. All the hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dawn - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I'm glad that our location was convenient to your house hunting needs. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is a little hard to get to with all the construction going on, but it was an awesome place to stay. When my sister and I arrived, we got checked in and went to the room, had to call the front desk to change rooms due to the party going on in the next room, but they didn't question it al all, they moved us with no hassle.

The room was very clean and it had the little kitchenette with all the supplies needed if you were going to stay for a while. The only draw back to this was the bathroom and it was kinda small, but other than that it was a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Kimberly - It is so rewarding to read that you had an awesome stay at our hotel and would recommend others to visit us. TI am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that our staff provided you with great service.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They cheerfully assisted us with any request we had and encouraged us to let them know if there was anything else we needed. Unfortunately, our room was just plain worn out. The walls were scuffed up and needed paint, floors were so dirty they turned my socks black, the chrome was worn off the bathroom faucet, a cover plate was missing from an electrical socket (safety hazard!), and the towels were stained. In short, it looked like it had a lot of rough use and not much care. Would not recommend for families. Your wife will NOT be impressed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Updated room was comfortable with everything working as it should. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. The bed was comfortable and all plumbing worked well. The management and staff were excellent. Location was great for us, and the hotel is pet friendly. The room was clean enough but could benefit from some deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, our great staff, and our pet friendly policy. As well, I appreciate your suggestion regarding the deep cleaning of our rooms. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping staff regarding your comments. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Quite simple-of you can afford the Hampton inn or any other quality chain nearby do yourself a favor and book there. Rooms are fairly large. Pathetic excuse for pillows. Beds are extremely uncomfortable. Sheets and covers poor/thin quality. Floor was dirty upon entering room. Colleagues complained of stained bed throws. Worst part of stay was being awakened at 1:30 am while house keeping was vacuuming the rooms next to mine. There was banging and the such going on. Stopped after I complained but never should have happened in the first place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and their was a noise disturbance from our staff. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our cleanliness and quiet time procedures.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at cvg@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Property: Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Address: 650 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Covington
Extended Stay America Covington
Covington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing