We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Corbin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter is seen weekly at the local Children's Hospital and staying here the night before makes things so mucg easier on us! I waslk in tell them my last name and the front desk attendant already knows my first! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for the great comments on the review! I truly hope everything is going well for you at Children's Hospital :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    203
    104
    50
    22
See reviews for
250
127
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The room was very nice and bigger than expected. The addition of a mini fridge was wonderful for keeping drinks cold. We arrived late after a long drive, but were able to enjoy a time in the pool because of the midnight closing time. We had to get up early to get to the hospital for a scheduled surgery, and the staff was very happy to get us a "to-go" bag for breakfast. Wonderful perk! We have already told many of the hotel benefits! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool before your appointment and that the breakfast on the go bag came in handy for your early morning. We hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here this week. Great location to Cinncinnatti, the ball stadium, and the Newport River front shops. Motel clean,
People very friendly . Nice indoor pool for the kids, we were traveling with two grandchildren. Also very good breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Villagesre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Older Hampton Inn close to Cincinnati convenient location to both downtown and the Riverfront. Our room had a view of the river. But the highlight is the friendly staff. They were all so happy and welcoming it made the hotel seem nicer and our stay better!

Room Tip: Fifth floor or better on the back of the hotel should see the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review and truly kind comments on our team! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn, was scheduled for two nights but only stayed one. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating but the room was kinda blah. The sheets and towels were dingy, and the carpet in the rooms was old and didnt look too clean. For the price they asked for, it definitely wasnt worth it. If you need a place to crash for a night then it would be fine, but no longer than that. I think it was almost $200 because of the Macy's festival and I am hoping that isnt the normal price. If so then it may be worth it, but I wont be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I was very happy to hear our staff was accommodating and thank you for the kind comments. I am hopeful next year that we will replace carpet in guest rooms and spruce up the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right beside a liquor store. Scary bc people are sitting outside drinking from brown bags in the parking lot. For a non smoking hotel, our room is smokey smelling w a heavy febreeze cover. Disgusting! So we are staying one night and moving to different hotel tomorrow.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for the overly used frebreeze in your guest room. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping manager so that she can share with her staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a conference here in July 2014, the staff was great....from the Hotel manager to the houseman. Many thanks the Beth, Tim, Chevy, and Brian(alright, alright, alright), just to name a few.

My room was clean, the bath room was ok, the towels were a little dingy....the breakfast was good and plentiful, the Wi-Fi worked well, the microwave, fridge and trolley were convenient, and the price as right.

The only problem was the liquor store next door, and seeing a few unsavory characters...it could make one feel a little unsafe, but I had no problems.

Overall a good stay, and I would stay here again...the price was right and the service was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I loved your review - thank you so much! I will share with our team at tomorrow's line up. Thank you for the very kind comments and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Address: 200 Crescent Ave, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing