We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The room was really nice!”
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I was very impressed with the hotel! The room smelled pleasant, and room was very clean. The staff (Patrick) was very helpful and polite,he even called to make sure my room was OK.
I would recommend this hotel. And best of all the beds were very comfortable and nice size TV.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    143
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
77
90
24
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This Hotel is in a great location,close to Downtown Cincinati with out paying the Downtown prices. I have stayed here since I have been running the Flying Pig Marathon the last 5 years. It is a nice walk across the Robeling Bridge.
The Holiday Inn had nice clean rooms,a health center,business center,and a good onsite resturant and bar.
The staff was very friendly,and very helpfull,and they ahve been that way the 5 years I have visited. I have already made reservations for staying agian for the PIG MARATHON 2011, and highly recommend this hotel to fellow marathoners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navywrslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Very clean and attractive room. Had burnt orange bed cover with four pillows on the bed - two were wrapped with a burnt orange strap saying "firm". Only drawback was that it was a smoking hotel. We arrived late and left early so did not explore much of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2009

today i drove all morning to get to a ceremonal, and was suposed to be there by 1 pm so i stopped at room that had been reserved for this event to get freshened up. the person behind front desk was rude to my wife and myself, i cancelled my reservations and the clerk responded (good now i can get 156 bucks out of this room tonight) and i feel as though, if this is a way you treat paying customers, you do not need customers!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easterntraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInncvgrf, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, December 1, 2009
I am sincerely sorry that the guest had a bad experience with our hotel and then chose not to stay with us. The guest had arrived in the morning before 12 noon (our check in time is 3pm) and we had been sold out the previous night with several large number of groups in house. I had no prior request for the early checkin until the guest suddenly appeared at the front desk. The guest had a specific room request for a smoking room with two beds that we were unfortunately unable to accomodate at his time of arrival. I offered a different room type, but the guest stated he had reserved a specific room type and that was what he wanted to stay in. The hotel has a limit on the number of smoking rooms. We try our best to accomodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I was intrigued to stay here as this property seems to get high marks on every travel site, I really don't understand why. Maybe our room was not yet remodeled, because ours did not feature a flat screen 42' tv or other improvements that other guests have mentioned. The room was a decent size and well equipped but nothing out of the ordinary. The a/c was noisy as it kept turning on and off. The staff were exceptionally nice, The breakfast buffet had a lot of lukewarm items and didn't feature a large variety of items.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelpie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo IN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Recently remodeled, but with a few small quirks. Our king room was quite nice, with a comfortable easy chair and good lighting. Not a great view (a floodwall, basically). One of the smallest bathrooms we've ever seen in a major hotel, and the shower curtain was mounted so high it was almost impossible to tuck it inside the rim of the tub. Interior corridors are finished in dark panelling reminiscent of a 1960s mobile home.

Now for the good stuff -- excellent, efficient, friendly and courteous staff. Extremely quiet rooms...despite the hotel being nearly full, we never heard slamming doors, voices in the hallway or loud TVs in adjacent rooms. Very reasonable rates. In-house restaurant is tastefully decorated, but our schedule did not permit us to sample it. Unusually well-equipped and clean fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSF616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my family. The hotel was close to all the great attractions that Cincinnati and Newport offer. Everyone from the desk, to housekeepers in the hallways to the servers in the restaurant were very helpful and curteous. The product in the rooms were very nice as well, i believe they just received new bedding which was very nice (reminded me of a Marriott that i stayed at). I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing