We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went for some Reds games, its a perfect location. You can either walk to Great American Ballpark about 20mins or so or take the shuttle which is right in front of Hotel for only $1. The Hotel is a little older but is very clean and the staff are very helpful to all your needs. There are plenty of fast food places right near Hotel. The MainStrasse Village is only a few blocks away. There are a lot of Bars and Restaurants there as well. The Hotel value is well worth it compared to other places around or over the river in Cincinnati. Would stay again..

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the White Castle. Trucks use other side and make noise during the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

on my second night here the bed flipped up and threw me in the floor injuring by back would not stay here again location is in an area that looks kind of ruff free breakfast not offered and pool not available

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moose37013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear moose37013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is dated and needs remodeling, the rooms are on the smaller side. The bathroom was particularly small. Otherwise it was clean. Free coffee and parking, but not free breakfast. It is within walking distance of several quick eat places. Easy access to and from highway.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank KPat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear KPat1234,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning that are location is accessible from the highway and that our property was clean. However, I am sorry to know that you were not fully satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have shared your comments with our hotel management for review and consider upgrades where necessary.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one Sun. night to attend a Reds game with two kids ages 9 &12. Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel was really nice in common areas as well. the location was greatwe were able to walk to restaurant & stores ( mcd's, white castle and waffle house all across the street). The pool area was private with a nice outdoor poolwhich was very clean. Shuttle picked us up to take us to and from the game ($1 pp each way)...that was an unexpected plus! We would most certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: we asked for riverfront but was given a over view of a roof and ac units...but it was understandable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kids9778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently stayed one night here while in town for a Reds game. The hotel location was a short walk from some bars/restaurants in the Covingtown area, and also a short walk away from the bridge over to the ballpark. If you're not interested in walking, there is a trolley option available for only $1 per person.
Its not the nicest hotel I ever stayed at, but we got our money's worth. Since we weren't planning on being in the hotel long, it did not make sense for us to stay at one of the pricier hotels in Covington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel and rooms were clean and quiet. King size bed was very comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone, hot and cold selections.
Would definitely stay here again !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are visiting Cincinnati, stay here. This is my 2nd different time staying at the Holiday Inn and they have done a great job both times. Friendly service. Rooms are updated and clean. It is an easy walk to the ballparks if you want to get there over the bridges or take a Trolley for $1. I have run the Flying Pig marathon and the hotel staff was very helpful with having an early morning buffet and really took good care of us. I will be returning here again. Thank you, staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $121 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing