We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Typical older Holiday Inn built a few years ago and newer upgraded. I stayed here for the value and I can say the room etc was clean, but there are other hotels in the area that are priced similar thay are better. I had HI Reward Points and didn't really care about where I stayed so I selected this one. In a seedy area with a view of nothing. The staff was friendly but I never ate there or used the services. It has an outdoor pool but no indoor pool and the workout area was nothing to write home about.

The rear parking lot is dimly lit and doesn't have any surveillance so If you like your car I'd park out front. Stopped in the bar and had an ale but aside from the wait staff I was the only one there and the bartender acted as if she had someplace else to be.

The rooms are outdated but like I said they are clean and safe.

Room Tip: It is a three story hotel with a view of nothing from the top to the bottom. The front or (southsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneFlight53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear OneFlight53,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 422 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

I would like to recommend this place for anyone visiting Cincinnati. It is clean and convenient to Cincinnati via a short drive or even a walk, Close walk to all the stadiums. Very close to food and bars. A great experience. A great small snack bar, reasonable priced food and breakfasts. Healthy options on the menu. Nice small pool, and work out room very good tread mills. Staff is super friendly and helpful (I am not just saying that either),,,, Free trolly or damn near free,, stops outside of hotel. Takes you everywhere. Parking garage (free), fast food across the street and 3 blocks from the upscale, creative type restaurants. easy on easy off the interstate.

Room Tip: get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

No complaints. Nice typical room was clean; not noisy at night. We paid $122 (which included all the taxes etc.) So we thought that was a good value. Brkfast in the restaurant was good, but not included. We came in Dec. 1st for the Dead Sea Scrolls and Taft Art Museum. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was good. We would recommend this hotel. It's not super-opulent new but overall good quality/value. And very accessible to downtown Cinci via a trolley. And Covington has its charms also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend. We loved the location and how clean and updated our room was. Very friendly staff provided a microwave and a mini fridge for our convenience with no extra charge. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went there with my 2 teenage daughters for Veterans weekend for Giants Bengal game. Great front desk service. Made me feel special. Can't say that about any other place I've stayed and I stay in a lot of hotels. Clean rooms. Only nock on the place, no free continental breakfast. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tman8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked very nice. Nick who checked us in was very friendly & answered all our questions. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, plenty of linens. Breakfast pretty good. Kudos to Casey & Diedre both of whom were also very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesizesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Prompt, courteous check in with no flaws. Was upgraded to a complimentary executive suite at no charge and given a 155 discount for the restaurant.
the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable as well. Willl book here again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for added amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sab44870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $109 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing