We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Accomodating, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
columbus
2 reviews
“Accomodating, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend. We loved the location and how clean and updated our room was. Very friendly staff provided a microwave and a mini fridge for our convenience with no extra charge. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    126
    62
    24
    22
See reviews for
66
80
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Went there with my 2 teenage daughters for Veterans weekend for Giants Bengal game. Great front desk service. Made me feel special. Can't say that about any other place I've stayed and I stay in a lot of hotels. Clean rooms. Only nock on the place, no free continental breakfast. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tman8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked very nice. Nick who checked us in was very friendly & answered all our questions. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, plenty of linens. Breakfast pretty good. Kudos to Casey & Diedre both of whom were also very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoesizesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Prompt, courteous check in with no flaws. Was upgraded to a complimentary executive suite at no charge and given a 155 discount for the restaurant.
the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable as well. Willl book here again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel for added amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sab44870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here on 10/22/12 as part of a wedding party. Needless to say we were up late and did not have any problems with the staff. In fact, the roving security guys walking the halls late night were pretty friendly. Their staff in general were really friendly.

Overall the room was clean and well kept, but our mini fridge was a waste of space and kept things at about room temperature if not hotter. Aside from my ruined late night White Castles I wanted to eat for a hangover breakfast, I was pleased. Speaking of breakfast, their breakfast for the wedding party was very good!

The price point for its location and proximity to all the things in Newport/Cincinnati was pretty amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximilianRockefellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Checked in late at night, the woman working said she had worked there longer than anyone else and it showed in her speed and accuracy of service. She had us checked in fast, took care of our needs and had us on our way to bed in no time. We stay at a lot of places and have to say, this employee was on it. Place was in good shape, everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Easy located right off the highway, only about 20 minutes from the airport. You can walk to the centre of Cincinnati in about 15-20 minutes or you can also take the trolley that stops right across the hotel on which you can do a tour to the centre and to Newport.
The hotel has a large parking lot, free of charge, unsecured. A lot of convencience stores are located around the hotel: gas station, waffle house, McDonalds, ...
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel interior is somewhat outdated and could use a facelift. I had a room on the ground level and it wasn't "smell" proof especially in the morning when I walk up with the smell of the breakfast. The rooms are decend size, large tv, coffee making facilities and toiletries.
There is a breakfast buffet with eggs, bagels, scones, cornflakes and a small variety of fruits. If you have a A club card be sure to mention it because you get a discount on the buffet.
The hotel also has an large outside pool and a small fitness area.
Although being a bit outdated is offers good value for money with easy access to the highway and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 600 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing