We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveler rating
481
403
267
139
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
403
267
139
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletevening receptionthe rivermade to order breakfastmanagers receptionfree happy hourcomplimentary breakfasta river view roomparking garagelocation is greatacross the bridgeconvention centerself parkreds gamenewport aquariumemmybird
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,328 - 1,333 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Embassy Suites was a pleasant surprise. My husband and I stayed there one night while visiting Cincinnati. Not only was the hotel beautiful and very clean, but they also had a manager's reception each night with free cocktails and snacks, and a wonderful hot breakfast the next morning. I would stay there again, anytime. I wish they had one just like it in every city.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkib324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

My husband and I just spent four nights at this hotel. There are some good elements, but the overall experience was pretty terrible. First the good: the two room suites are spacious and pleasant, the workout equipment is first rate and the breakfast is tasty. The location is also very convenient to downtown cincinnati. But the bad stuff was pretty awful. Our room had two temperature options: freezing and stuffy. We complained every day that our climate control didn't work, and the desk people assured us it would be fixed when we returned from our various outings, but it never was. The shower was similarly dysfunctional: alternately hot and cold with no warning when a change was coming. One day there was no water at all! There was a notice posted at the front desk that they would be "working" on the hot water system that day, but it said nothing about turning off the water altogether. The towels are seriously threadbare and in need of an upgrade. The parking garage is expensive and inconvenient in that there is no elevator to carry your bags: they have to be hauled up a short flight of stairs. There appears to be no security in the parking area (like key only access to the hotel).

I complained loudly about these problems (particularly the water issues) to the manager, and he was very gracious and apologetic. He even comped us one night for our troubles (points to him for customer service!). But even with that I still feel like this hotel was not at all worth the price. If we had not been so over-scheduled with work during our trip we would have moved to a different hotel after the first night and had a much better time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAngryLodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Spent one night at the Embassy Suites Covington. Used Hotwire and paid a rate of $59 a night! Parked across the street from the hotel at $3 a day. This is a typical Embassy Suites but rooms look remodeled. Flat screens and nice new shower. Also full-sized bathroom towels. Wasn't there for the manager reception but the breakfast was above average and workers were all very friendly. Only negative was the size of the double beds in the room. They seemed especially small.

The only other negative had to do with Kentucky not the Embassy Suites - unlike Ohio, it appears Kentucky allows smoking in restaurants and we had dinner at one of the restaurants at Newport on the Levee and could not stand the smoking!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Slightly chilly weekend in Cincinnati, used Priceline to get a room for Saturday night ($71 plus tax). Haven't stayed at an Embassy in several years, and the rooms are tremendous in size and quality (2 flat screens, separate bedroom, sofa, desk, ergonomic chair etc.)

And I mention that it was chilly because they do have an indoor pool, which should be noted on the Embassy Suites website better than "pool," which in the Midwest implies an outdoor pool that would not be open in early May! So I did not bring my trunks, but not to be outdone I went swimming in my shorts anyway. And the hairdryer in the room was very handy for drying those shorts!

The hotel was sold out (Reds v. Cardinals) so the crowd for both the manager's reception (only got 1 drink during the hour it was open) and breakfast (omelete wait was 15 minutes) was very large. However, those amenities to me are optional perks.

Also, elevators very fast.

Parking tip: Surface lot across the street is $3 per day, significantly less expensive than the hotel's valet or self-park options (I think those are $12/24).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solida123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We chose the Embassy Suites primarily because of the fantastic complimentary made to order breakfast and the manager's reception. We found the manager's reception a huge disappointment. The only food they offered were chips, pretzels, nachos, and sausa. Of course there were complimentary acoholic beverages,but now veggies, fruit, cookies, etc.
We had stayed at Embassy Suites before and the manger's reception was as great as the breakfast. By the way the breakfast is wonderful. No complaints there at all.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyBottomCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2009

ES RiverCenter Response...We appreciate your comments and value them as ways in which we can improve.

We offer a brand standard selection of snacks which is consistent with most Embassy Suites throughout the system.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews