We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel, will be my preference when staying in Cincinnati” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel, will be my preference when staying in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff here and the amenities make this hotel a very desirable destination. I will certainly recommend this hotel to others. Great place for ballpark chasers to stay if you're going to a ballgame at Great American Ball field.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redseapedastrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your glowing remarks concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! We are happy you found us to be a good choice for your "ballpark chaser" accommodation needs! Thank you for letting us serve you, we look forward to doing so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    350
    234
    112
    57
See reviews for
376
261
25
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Always a great stay at the Embassy Suites in Covington! Friendly staff and awesome views of downtown!! I reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown, going to a Reds or Bengals game. Suites here are comfortable and always clean!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! We are glad to have served you and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great friendly staff willingness to make sure the stay was an excellent experience. Breakfast was great many options. Room comfortable, clean and location great. Walked over the walking bridge to the ball park in Cincinnati very historic bridge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review and positive comments concerning our staff and recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! Our view is second to none and our location is close to nearly everything the area has to offer. We appreciate you letting us serve you and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Am currently staying here. Awful odor that is burning my nose and eyes throughout hue entire hotel. TV remote and ac were not working. Called the front desk and they did send someone up almost immediately to correct those issues. Very outdated. Needs major upgrade and they really need to so something about the terrible odor

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughtnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks for being candid in your review. I'm very accessible and surprised I didnt hear from you directly as I would have done my best to ensure the items you mentioned were immediately corrected. We are constantly looking for ways that we can improve both our service and product. Your comments are important to us and help us determine ways that we can improve in the future. If you are able to reach out to me directly, I would like to hear more from you (gm@embassyrc.com). Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our Family of four pent a night there. The staff did a great job, clean room, and breakfast experience was great. It does cost to park, but outside of that it was great. I suggest anyone going to a ball game stay here. We will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments from your stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Should your future travels again find you in our area, we once again welcome the opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

NEEDS Updated for the price that you pay, Look / inspect your room before paying, cooling was a problem, bathroom is in need of major replacement, front needs to learn proper manners when working with the customer !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you selecting our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed there last night because we had tickets to a Cincinnati Reds game. The hotel is very nicely situated for that. It's about a 20 minute walk across the river to the ballpark. The hotel is a little dated and it was a little noisy during the early evening hours. We stayed on the 7th floor and the sound from the manager's reception was not good. But after the reception was over, it quieted down. The room's could use some soundproofing. Other than that, we were very satisfied with the room. Breakfast this morning was wonderful. I had the best omelet that I have had in a very long time. I do not know the chef's name, but he is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your positive remarks concerning your recent stay at the Embassy Suites RiverCenter in Covington KY! I'm very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed yourself and that the hotel met your expectations! I also hope you had a pleasant experience at the Great American Ballpark in watching the Reds. When your future travels bring you to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, we again look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing