We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Russellville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not kid friendly”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The pool was ice cold. Spend a couple of bucks and put a heater in the pool The evening snacks were not kid friendly. We were here once before and the hotel served cookies. My son reamembers this but was disappointed anfter spending three days at this facility with no cookies. Free or cheaper internet would be nice. Each of these problems can be eaily corrected. It only requires time and money to resolve these issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    369
    253
    125
    70
See reviews for
422
283
25
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We love staying at the River Front Embassy Suites. The beds are always the best and the rooms are large, ckean, and comfortable. The location of this hotel is very convenient for us when we visit Cincinnati. We attend many baseball games at Great American Ball Park and other attractions in the area throughout the year. The location makes for a simple walk accross the bridge to the ball park or a short ride to any one of the other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rondel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I decided to make a quick overnight trip to the Covington/Newport area for a fun getaway. We got to Covington early hoping to squeeze in a full day and I suggested we swing by the hotel so my wife could see how to get there after our trip to Newport. The wonderful staff suggested that (even though it was still early) I go ahead and check in. They let us know about the shuttles that run over to Cincinnati and to Newport and to MainStrasse in Covington. To make it even better I asked to pay for an upgrade to a riverfront view and they were very helpful getting it taken care of (later I found out they didn't even charge). I can not say enough about how great the staff was, no complaints whatsoever. I also have to brag on what a great location this is. Not only are the river views great, but the shuttle picks up right outside the hotel. This made it great to park our vehicle and just shuttle around to everywhere we went (saves money since everywhere seemed to charge for parking). The rooms are nice, the breakfast was good, and we enjoyed visiting with Emmy for a while. I had never stayed at an Embassy Suites but I will give them a chance after this and I am definitely going to try coming back to this location in particular.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barelymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed for four days for a family wedding nearby. Staff was kind and helpful. Ammenities missing were airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Rooms were ok, but a little outdated. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. Evening reception was nice until the weekend where costs were definitely cut.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family enjoys coming up to the Embassy Suites in Covington from our home in Lexington, Kentucky just for a nice weekend away. The service is ALWAYS outstanding from check-in to check-out. The evening reception is an enjoyable and relaxing begin to our evening, and the made-to-order breakfast is nothing short of delightful (our omelet chef was SO charming). And our daughter LOVES the indoor pool and Emmy the Macaw, who is the long-standing host in the hotel's atrium. We love ES Rivercenter/Covington and look forward to returning and enjoying their hospitality many times over.

Room Tip: City view is an added bonus if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Tough weather, but good stay. Was grateful for the very spacious smoking room and the river view. Great location. You're very close to a nice little cluster of bars/restaurants and in pretty sure you can walk across the bridge to Cincinnati. Beautiful view of Cinci's skyline.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We chose this particular hotel because my wife and I were visiting friends in Covington and wanted a suite to put our 18-month-old son down for quiet naps or bedtime. This might have worked out fine had the hotel not also booked the rest of its rooms with middle school students participating in a religious youth conference on the same day that we checked in.

Had I known that several hundred preteens would burst into the lobby every evening, run screaming up and down the hallways, stomp on the floors, blast loud music and otherwise cause all sorts of mayhem, I would have chosen another hotel. To add injury to insult, when I voiced my concerns about the noise, which not only woke our son but also made it difficult to have a conversation in the room, the manager offered only a lukewarm excuse about how the students would eventually settle down.

It's pretty clear that Embassy Suites Rivercenter cares more about the big bucks it makes on large, loud groups than it does on the infrequent stays of individuals. Perhaps that's actually a good business move from a cost/benefit standpoint. Accordingly, the next big tour group can have any room I might have stayed in down the road since I will never be going back.

When providing recommendations to friends and family on where to stay in the future, I will steer them away from this hotel, perhaps suggesting the Marriott next door, the Radisson down the street, or any of several better hotels across the river in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel for a good, quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, February 28, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. We did host a large church group of pre-teens however we insisted that the group supply chaparones and the hotel added additional security as a precautionary measure. For the most part, we found them very well bahaved however your comments indicate that this was not entirely the case. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our security team regarding your comments. In view of your remarks, please email me your contact information (gm@embassyrc.com) as I would like to send you a certificate for a complimentary return stay. We value you and know you have other hotel options however i would like to retain you as our guest. I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing