We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed for a week for business and the suite was clean, comfortable and well stocked. Hot breakfast every morning. The staff is very accommodating. Smiles all around. We will be back as we have never had a bad stay here and I have been here every year for 4 years in a row!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    356
    236
    116
    59
See reviews for
392
263
25
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room furnitures in the living room are dirty. The service is good. Bathroom, beding are clean. The breakfast is not bad but not impressive. There are not tood many resturants to choose for dinner. Overall, it is okay to stay but really don't like the dirty furniture in the living room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ling Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you were not 100% satisfied and do apologize for the challenges that you experienced. Unclean rooms and bathrooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I hope that next time you are in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area, you afford us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight because I was running the flying pig marathon. The whole venue was prepared to receive runners, and even offered coffee an bagels before their regular breakfast hours (we had to be at the start line quite early)
Our little jack Russell travelled with us - having spacious rooms was important to us and the dog, but we three had an excellent stay at the Embassy and will
stay there next year :D

Room Tip: Ask for the river view and be ready for a lovely stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and our room had a fantastic view of downtown Cincy and Paul Brown stadium. That's about it.

The hotel is tired, very dated and worn out rooms. Bathroom had a moldy smell and was dirty.

I'm also tired, because I can't get to sleep due the people yelling in the atrium. This is an old school Embassy and all the rooms surround the big, open atrium. The noise really carries. It's midnight and clearly these guys are having a nice time, but come on, go to the bar, it's just off the atrium.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rcmseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for choosing our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you enjoyed our location and that you found your room’s view to be fantastic. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding some issues at our hotel. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by some of our guests being too rowdy. I thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our security staff. In addition, in your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. In regards to updating---we're already on our way. In fact, our property will be undergoing some renovations in the near future to address the concerns you addressed.

Again, I truly regret and inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another opportunity of staying with us during your next visit to the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A typical ES with all the usual nice amenities. The only thing a bit of a hassle was the entry to the hotel. The carriage entrance (where you unloaded you luggage) was on a different level than the lobby, and the garage for self parking was again on another, which meant that it took 2 different elevators to get from the garage to the lobby. And you couldn’t take your luggage directly to/from the garage without going on some stairs. So to load back up when leaving, you had to take 2 elevators to the garage, drive back around to the carriage entrance, then take your luggage down 1 floor from the lobby. Both arriving and departing we had to rely on hotel personnel to handle the luggage, which of course added to the cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Late night front desk lady just stares at you when you walk by which wasn't very welcoming. I asked for a water one afternoon and another lady said I could purchase one if I wanted... as a HHonors member I dont think one bottle of water is too much to ask for. Our door didnt always latch on our room. The worst part was the breakfast; when we went down everything was out (coffee, eggs, no sausage, pancakes), and juice was all of the floor. The omelet cook filled the pan with oil, dumped all the ingredients in and then dumped it on the plate without letting it cook (worst omelet I have ever had). We try to always stay at Embassy suites/ Hilton's and this was not what is expected from an Embassy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for our breakfast experience not fully meeting your expectations. We look for reviews such as yours to provide insight and we are taking your comments on our selection and service into consideration as we work to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice location right on the river. The evening reception adds great value to the stay. I was here for a business conference of about 35 people and the hotel staff were wonderful. Great experience from the food to drinks to staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 East Rivercenter Boulevard, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing