We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend Stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband granddaughter and I went to Covington for the weekend and I booked a river view room for two nights. They offered an upgrade if available on their website at a very good price and when we checked in we were able to receive the upgrade of a two window view of the river on the sixth floor. Talk about awesome. The view was fantastic both day and night. Everything about the room was nice. The bed slept great the frig was cold(that doesn't happen very often in most motels) had tv in the bedroom and one in the living room so my 5yr old could watch NICK and my husband could watch his sports. Even the fold out couch bed wasn't bad. Very quiet even though the motel had a lot going on. The breakfast was very good and they were always refilling. The pool temp was nice and they even had relaxing music playing. The hot tub was at a good temp very relaxing. The staff were all very nice and friendly and one very nice older gentleman helping with the luggage even called a carriage ride service and helped us set up a ride. It is a very nice motel with great service and great people We will be going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    364
    245
    122
    68
See reviews for
410
278
25
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and were really pleased with the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, as was the evening managers' reception. The breakfast buffet was far superior to most hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast and the evening cocktails went far beyond some cheap wine and beer. The self parking could be improved upon. Having your parking ticket validated by the front desk EVERY time was a bit annoying. But the garage is not owned by the hotel so perhaps there is not another option. Our only real complaint was the noise level in the wee hours of the night that kept me from getting a decent night's sleep. I guess since all rooms open to the center atrium, the noise really carries UP! I woke up multiple times between midnight and 5am to the shrieks and screams of kids and drunks. Might have been an ususally busy weekend or perhaps this the norm since it's within walking distance of the Bengals stadium and other downtown Cincinnati tourist sites. Regardless, we enjoyed the location and amenities enough that we will definitely return.....and remember to pack earplugs!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet5088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice and comfortable mattress. Sitting area very nice and roomy. Coffee maker in room. Very nice new bed linen and room very clean. Highly recommended. Complimentary Breakfast excellent. We will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Gorgeous hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Upgraded our room after noticing that one side of the hotel overlooks the Ohio River. The view is spectacular both day and night. No doubt we will stay here again in the future. Easy to say everything was above perfect!! Even a notch better than other Embassy Suites we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms on the River side are well worth the upgrade (think it was $30) we were on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel has a nice location. Downtown and the ball parks are within walking distance. Also a few nice street cafes/bars a couple blocks south of the hotel. We requested a river view room and they gave us a room right in the middle of the hotel on the 2nd highest floor with a very nice view. Not just a glimpse of the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel, nothing fancy but nothing bad either. I enjoyed eating breakfast while looking over the river and downtown. The city shuttle made it very easy to get around town. Inexpensive as well.

I think it may have been the best sleep I've had at a hotel. I usually need a couple of days to get adjusted, not here.

I felt the hotel was above average in cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything at the hotel was fine except for the extremely firm beds. I accidently rolled to my stomach and woke up so stiff, like I had been sleeping on the ground. Good price, but you get what you pay for. Took them forever to check my group in (at least 15 minutes, with no line in front of us. It just took them that long) One person knew what they were doing but the other did not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy you stayed with us but disappointed that you felt your bed comfort was less than acceptable. I have brought your comments to the attention of my Executive Housekeeper so we can evaluate the mattress topper in your former suite. We have just replaced the majority of our bedding and I'm sorry to learn that yours wasn't as comforable as expected. Should your future trips or getaway travels bring you to our area, we would once again enjoy the opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing