We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Staff is so helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location and is run very well. If you are fortunate enough to receive a river-view room, you will get an amazing view of the river and downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great room with a view. Parking should be comped and we had an issue with the staff getting our extra bed. Great room with a view. Parking should be comped and we had an issue with the staff getting our extra bedGreat room with a view. Parking should be comped and we had an issue with the staff getting our extra bedGreat room with a view. Parking should be comped and we had an issue with the staff getting our extra bed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Edwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a family Reds baseball trip. Great location but overall the hotel is tired. We also struggled with issues with our reservation. The group sales agent was just horrible with follow up and even after 7 phone calls they still didn't have it right when we got there. Next year we will take our group elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy43016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at this Embassy suites in the past. It is right across the Ohio River from the Cincinnati Reds stadium, you can walk across the bridge to the game. The hotel makes you book a two night stay for the weekend games, rather than just one night. Arrived at 300pm, normal check-in is at 400pm..nothing ready. Myself and others had to repeatedly check. At 400pm, rooms suddenly got ready ??? TV problem,AC problem. Did not seem as nice a hotel as in the past. We had stayed here a few times over the years, mainly going to Reds baseball games. Both of us had back/neck soreness from the bed/pillows....and I never have a problem like that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ClarkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Standard Embassy Suites accommodations, my fave hotel for family vacations. Free nightly happy hour, very good breakfast. Nice pool and jacuzzi. 15 minute walk to ballpark, with pedestrian bridge over Ohio River adjacent to hotel, Trolley car style shuttles also stop at hotel for easy travel to Cincinnati or Newport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherfussytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location is excellent, however, the price is excessive for the quality of the hotel. Room had a musty smell, toilet continually ran, no fan in bathroom. Staff messed up the billing. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jenny59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the view of the river from our window. Hotel was very quiet. You wouldn't think so, what with the open atrium-type lobby. But we never heard a sound from inside our room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.0 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $137 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing