We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Worst hotel experience of my life! Will never stay at this hotel again. Rooms were not ready and the staff did not seem to care at all. We missed the 1st 3 innings of the reds game because of this. Will never go to this hotel again. EVER!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is very regretful that you were delayed during check in as getting you checked into the hotel is a very critical step to the beginning of a great stay. As I mentioned in our recent dialog, we experienced several previous guests that did not honor their scheduled check out time. While regretful, my staff did work hard to help accomodate all the activity once check in began in consideration of the mid afternoon Reds game. I await hearing from you so you can select an upcoming Reds game and allow us to again be of service to you and your family. Again, I appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Embassy provides great views of the citybut limits the noise and takes you away from your workday. Peaceful and safe neighborhood with many restaurants within walking distance. A great 1 mile wak back and forth to the city or use the convenient shuttle service

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerardette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have been staying with Embassy Suites for the past week in several cities. This was by far the lowest quality hotel. We did not experience the friendly staff as others mentioned. I asked for a few family friendly restaurant recommendations and we were handed one pizza menu. Our duvet cover was smeared with a small amount of blood and I have numerous bites on my legs and arms. Front desk staff in the morning was nice and apologized.
Breakfast in this location was a nightmare. The line for the buffet was extremely long and the omelet line was worse. The hotel lobby was jammed and there was only one poor chef working. His kitchen is a dark hole of a place. Very unorganized and trying to maneuver around two crossing lines of people was ridiculous. We continue to love Embassy Suites and will always try to stay in them. However if you are in the Cincy area, skip this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmhmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for bringing them up in your review as your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to help us identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I used this Embassy Suites to go to a reds game - great location, easy access to Ball Park...BUT this particular Embassy Suites is ancient, nothing like the newer Embassy Suites...definitely not worth the money. I recommend trying the brand new Marriott right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in early June. From the moment we arrived (well before the appointed check-in time due to flight schedules) the entire staff went out of its way to be friendly and helpful.
Our king sized bed suite was spacious but clearly dated. It was clean. The lighting outside the bathroom is poor at best (especially for those of us who have a number of years' wear and tear on our eyes). We did have very small ants in the bathroom which we discovered shortly after check-in. Appropriate personnel were promptly dispatched to rectify the situation and we were offered a different room which we declined. While we did see a couple of ants after that but the treatment applied clearly was working.
The complimentary breakfast and cocktail reception were both more than we expected for "free". The bartender the first night and "Miss Mary", the egg and omelet cook, were particularly helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Our room did not have a river view. In truth, we spent no less time gazing out at the parking lot across the street than we would have had we had the river to view. We were there to enjoy Cincinnati, Covington and Newport, not the view from our window.
We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice hotel. Rooms were good sized. Our room over looked the Ohio river and the beautiful bridge. Circumstances placed us in this hotel. The price plus the cost of parking it was a big more that we would spend, but is was nice. The beds were good. Bring your own pillows if you need neck support. The breakfast is amazing. Made to order omelette is just one if their offerings. As my son said if you added up what the five of us would of spent on a similar breakfast, especially with three teenagers we probably broke even.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Supposedly the only room left for a confirmed non-smoking room was a stinky smoking room. And they did not even offer (and later said they could not) pay for the cab to a new hotel with a room. And the manager said----well we didn't charge you for the room !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dlpfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Good afternoon...thank you for your constructive remarks concerning your recent visit. Im terribly sorry that on the day you arrived the hotel experienced guests that did not honor their scheduled check out date. This regretfully put us in an overbooked situation. I am glad however that you and I were able to converse back and forth and we were able award you with additional Honors points in an effort to compensate you for this inconvenience. We value you and regardless of who caused the issue, we accept responsibility. Thanks again for your candid remarks. Should your future travel plans include this area, we again welcome and respect the opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $166 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing