We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Seems a bit tired...”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I usually stay in Cincinnati, but had trouble getting a reservation, so stayed here this week. The location isn't bad - at the base of the Roebling Bridge in Convington - an easy walk or drive over to downtown. The parking garage is a bit claustrophobic with very narrow parking spots. The lobby etc. is standard Embassy Suites decor. The breakfast buffet isn't bad, but I strongly suggest the cook to order eggs vs the prepared scrambled eggs from the buffet, that had a very unusual consistency - a bit gelatin-like. Enjoyed the daily complimentary happy hour with light snacks. The rooms are fairly dated and worn, but overall are not too bad - again, standard Embassy Suites. The cleaning standards seem a bit lax, as does the maintenance. I was in room 213, which has a very strong musty odor and the air conditioning does not seems to work (thermostat was set at 62, but the room was never any cooler than about 74). I reported the issue on Wednesday morning and a maintenance card was left in the room later that day indicating that they fixed the issue by turning the temp down! of course, that did not fix it. I called again and asked for it to be fixed on Thu - nobody ever showed up. Very disappointing service from this perspective. From a housekeeping perspective, this hotel - like many others, performs MINIMAL cleaning if you stay multiple nights. Overall, it's not a bad value with the free breakfast and cocktail hour. Rooms are serviceable and acceptable. The rooms do have a refrigerator, which is nice for a longer stay.

Room Tip: room 213 is next to the pool and right near the workout room... smells musty, so recommend a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I was pleased to read from your review that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a safe, comfortable and welcoming stay. I appreciate your candor in sharing that our hotel needs modernization; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room appearance is an area we are actively examining. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please keep us in mind for your future Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati travels so that we can again demonstrate our commitment to your comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    364
    244
    122
    68
See reviews for
410
277
25
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a bad hotel, across the river from downtown Cincy. The rooms are a bit dated and need to have some money spent on them to clean them up really well. The breakfast was well done the food was decent. Both remote controls in the room needed to be replaced as the buttons seemed to be worn out. I usually stay at the Hilton Netherlands right downtown but it was fully booked for the night.

I was actually bothered by the sound of the waterfall in teh Atrium and I was on the 5th floor. It's pretty loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffinhead2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We appreciate your comments and welcome them as ways in which we can improve. I've brought your remarks concerning the remote controls to the attention of both my Housekeeping and Engineering staff. You will be happy to hear that we are in the planning stages of a modernization project at our hotel that will occur in the later part of the year. I am sure that once completed, you will notice the improvements we have made. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We value having you and welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice and clean and helpful staff. I will be back for sure. The breakfast is amazing as always. The managers reception at night is just what i needed after a long busy work day. It was nice to be able to relax and unwind. The internet was very fast while i was in the room doing some more work for the office. The room and the bathroom was very nice and clean which is very important to me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for your words of praise! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and especially found our Manager's reception a good way for you to unwind after a long day. We appreciate your business and welcome the chance to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff very helpful and professional in their jobs. Event person did a great job with our Wedding block. Guest spoke very highly of staff and the hotel overall. Cocktail hour and Breakfast out standing!! If planning a wedding in the Cincinnati-Cov,Ky area this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for your positive remarks! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves at your family wedding and found our hotel to your liking! Keep us in mind for your future Northern Kentucky or Greater Cincinnati travels as we would welcome the chance to again be of service to you and/or your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Found the hotel nicely located on the river and across overlooking the Cincinnati, Ohio skyline. However, the hotel is dated and not expected for a hotel located across the street from a large convention center. Hotel seating area off lobby is not a comfortable area. Other than walking along the river or across the bridge to OHIO, not much within walking distance. Due to area supporting Northern Kentucky government and courts during daytime hours, restaurants in close proximity to the hotel were closed during dinner hours. Parking attendants were extremely helpful and greeted guests with a great welcome and smiles. Again, the view of the Cinci skyline was nice.

Room Tip: Choose the Cinci skyline and bridge view as it is quite beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great2TravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at this Embassy Suites hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was disappointed that you experienced some inconveniences while staying with us and regret if you were disappointed in any way and apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and I am sorry if we did not deliver this for you. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, thank you for your comments and I assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time your travels find you in the Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a nice place to stay with a lot of free benefits like the pool and fitness center. While there are a lot of free benefits the overall cost per night was fairly high. Breakfast was good. The location is also nice for visiting Cincinnati by foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments from your recent stay. It is our goal to provide safe, comfortable and clean accomodatyions and it looks as though we succeeded! In addition, I'll be sure to pass along your comments of praise regarding your breakfast experience. Remember us again in the future as we would love to have you stay with again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

One of the things you should ask about is the breakfast. It is really terrific! I almost missed it by not reading the key insert given at the desk. I happen to be with a group and was told how great the breakfast is at the Embassy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay. I really appreciate hearing any and all comments as they help us to improve our operation! I'm so sorry that you were not informed about our daily breakfast which is included in everyone's stay. This is a very important point to hear as we take great pride in serving a high-quality breakfast, each and everyday. I will absolutely mention this comment to my Front Office Manager as our breakfast is a very meaningful pillar to our brand! Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing