We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Bought the romance package for our anniversary. Staff was super helpful. Really enjoyed the complimentary drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Great suite room with skyline view (probably paid extra for this). Overall, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the many people that frequent Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your romance package and that the hotel service and amenities met your expectations! Keep us in mind for your next anniversary or romantic getaway...we welcome the opportunity to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. We were able to walk across the bridge to the ball park and Ruth's Chris. This hotel seems to be very family friendly, but offered the necessary business amenities as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

I appreciate hearing about your recent stay! We are a convenient location and offer plenty for both the family and business travelers. Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky is a fun place with plenty to do and many places to see. We loved having you and welcome the chance to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I don't get what's with the bad reviews! Never have stayed at an Embassy, the Marriott was booked, so I thought why not. Check-in staff was very nice and helpful, the and atrium is awesome. There's even a parrot named Emmy in the atrium! The room was spacious and clean! The manager's reception was nice, free drinks, cheese and crackers, sweet potato chips, fruit. Pool and pool area was clean and relaxing. The breakfast was awesome, with a made-your-own omelette station. The hotel is right on the river, and the breakfast room has a view of the river. Only complaint: please get free wi-fi! It's the 21st century, and almost every hotel as free wi-fi. Thanks Embassy Suites!!! Stay here instead of across the river. Save yourself $100 and stay here instead of the Marriott. The parking garage is a bit confusing, but ask a staff member and they will help you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelman325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the positive remarks! I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your needs. We'd love to be your hotel into the future, keep us in mind when your upcoming travel plans again include Greater Cincinnati or Northern Kentucky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location and separate living room positive. Staff very nice. Broken ice machine, crumbs on counter and dirty microwave in room, pool heater broken, tv in atrium would not change channels staff unable to help.Fresh coat of paint would go a long way. Free Bfast a nightmare...20 min line for buffet. Parking expensive. managers reception needs less alcohol better appetizers

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at this Embassy Suites hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our location to be convenient and staff to be friendly, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize you encountered some issues at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the microwave oven in your room was not thoroughly cleaned and that some amenities were not working properly. The pool heater is however working well. On the morning of your visit, we added a large amount of fresh water to the swimming pool for the purposes of keeping the chemistry at the proper level. While this process was completed early in the morning, the heater required several hours to correct the water temperature. The televisions in the atrium are kept on consistant channels (news or sports) as we recognize that everyone has different likes and dislikes. Please be assured that our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to fully deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and know that we value having you and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at this location recently for business, and all went pretty well. Decent hotel, great location directly on the river across from Cincinnati (a nice view from my room!). Really can't complain about much, although didn't seem to be a lot around the hotel except a cab ride away.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: North side of hotel, facing the river for the best view of Cincinnati. Nighttime view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments from your recent stay at this Embassy Suites hotel. We know there are several hotels in the area and are happy you stayed with us. Should your future travel plans include Northern Kentucky of Greater Cincinnati, we again welcome the chance to be of service to you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I just checked out yesterday, just in time, the hotel was taken over by a bunch of kids for some type of soccer event. Parents!!! Why do you allow to let your kids run up and down the halls until 11pm?? No discipline at all!! Other then that, staff is always wonderful and very helpful. I have been coming to same place for years for business . I think it's time to start remodeling your rooms...very outdated, furniture is old, and the rooms need some deep cleaning!! You finally put signs in the garage doors so you know where you parked ..it was very confusing. Do not park on 1st level if you have suitcases or will need to drag up a set of stairs. Love the breakfast!! Mary makes the best Omlettes. Will be back, put please clean those rooms and change those bed spreads.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your receipt review and comments. I personally appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments or suggestions help us to identify ways that we can improve. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the noise at our hotel. Regretfully, despite extra security staff being available, we did not receive the level of cooperation from the parents that brought select groups of children which only made our job more difficult. We are in the planning stages of a product upgrade plan whereby many areas of the hotel will be modernized. I appreciate you noticing and sharing your comments. Again, thank you for your comments. Should your future travels find you in the area, we once again welcome the opportunity to be of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Another Embassy Suites that overcharges it's guests for internet access in their rooms. I see a patter here. Although there is a manager's reception during the week with free drinks.
Not so sure they know about energy savings - the bathroom had 4 incandescent bulbs over the sink.
Stayed here 3 days for a corporate event. Room was adequate, except the heating and AC did not work. Ran it on cool, high fan, set at 55 and the coolest I could ever get the room was about 65 or 64. Room was clean, bed was OK, bathroom sink, shower worked well. Staff was great - people said hello, and were very helpful. Hotel had a free breakfast included with the rate we paid - except the "cooked to order" omlets were fairly greasy. Parking was free - but the elevator doesn't go down to the parking garage - on the first level - you have to drag your bags up half a flight of steps. I think if you go to the lower levels, the elevator will take you to them, but not on the first or street level. All in all, if I had a resonable rate I would stay here again. Location is not bad - easy to get to from I75 and easy to get back on I75.

Room Tip: rooms with low numbers seemed to be closer to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyrc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments from your recent stay at this hotel. I personally appreciate hearing from guests as comments such as yours help us to improve the operation of the hotel. The cost of Internet is usually charged for within the Embassy and Hilton brand hotels. Our particular Internet service is fiber optic so our service is quick and very reliable. We routinely survey hotels in our area to ensure that what we charge for Internet is fair and reasonable and a recent survey shows that our cost is in line with that of our competition. Also, if you happen to be a member of Hilton Honors, please know that once you achieve either the Gold or Diamond status, your Internet is complimentary throughout the Hilton family. I also appreciate you pointing out that the incandescent lamps above the bathroom sink are not energy efficient. We have recently began a project whereby these bulbs are being systematically replaced with a more modern and energy efficient style. Once again, thank you for your comments. Know that I appreciate hearing from you and hope to meet you personally during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Address: 10 E Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $152 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Cincinnati area's only Hilton branded all suite, full service hotel. Awarded "best room with a view" of downtown Cincinnati and Ohio Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati
Embassy Suites Covington
Covington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing