We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food”
Review of White Castle

White Castle
Ranked #77 of 137 Restaurants in Covington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It's fast and you must eat it while it is Hot! So eat inside! An acquired taste for their Hamburger's on a Roll, I luv them! Very reasonably priced. Great for a Family to eat and not come out Broke!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jewell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ok, this is a 24 hour restaurant.. doesnt mean you should make your staff work round the clock. When I went in the morning at 6.15 am for my sandwich and hashbrown, I only saw elderly women so tired and waiting to wind up their day. That obviously reflected in their service. The manager seemed the tiredest in the town. There are better places around than this dull-looking, even duller staffs.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Voyager_Kams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Not good, bread was dry on all our sandwiches. Busy place, Thought the bread quality should have been a little better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnyfl945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jalapeno cheeseburgers!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I love these little burgers and wish they were on the West Coast!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't do it much any more, but hey it still rocks.”
Reviewed February 11, 2009

Can't do it much any more, but hey it still rocks.

Helpful?
Thank nathanppenny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Castle also viewed

 

Been to White Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing