We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chili”
Review of Skyline Chili

Skyline Chili
Ranked #17 of 135 Restaurants in Covington
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great chili”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had never eaten "cinncinati 5 way chili" before and this place was recommended to us. We walked over from our hotel and had lunch. I had the 5- way and my husband had the 3- way. I have never had spagehetti in my chili before and really like it. We got the reg size and it was huge while shredded chedddar cheese piled mile high. It was great, but not for someone watching either calories or fat content. But then who goes for chili on a diet! ha!
They also let us try it befor we ordered to make sure it was what we wanted. Great service and happy employees!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skyline Chili”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My Boyfriend LOVES skyline chili, so I get dragged there everytime we are in the area for business. I don't dislike it, but I could think of better places to eat!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nqbelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique experience wow spagetti and chili same dish awesome !”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was so impressed . The greatest service . Food is over the top . Order the 3 way !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Servin' it up!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stopped at Skyline with a large group (20). We were promptly seated, specialties were accurately described, and the service was enthusiastic. The food is simple but good. Try the 3-way or 4-way. The chili is made with two "secret" ingredients that differentiate it from most.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Skyline is famous. Not necessarily good, just famous. The "chili" is just a sauce for the hot dog----not anywhere near a true chili. If you want a better hot dog chili while in Cincinnatti go to Gold Star Chili.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Chili also viewed

 

Been to Skyline Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing