We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This location just not as nice as others we have frequented. Main complaint would be the bathrooms
( we had two rooms for 3 people ) - light bulbs not covered, fans made a huge racket, rust marks in tubs, & cracked floor tiles make appearance dingy. Beds good, Staff friendly, breakfast room fine!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Canadiantraveler,

Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel. If it was not for the reviews we receive from our guest management may not always know what improvements need to be made, so we appreciate the time that you have taken to give us your feedback. We will address the concerns that you have and hope that if you are ever in our area again will come back to stay with us. We have had some contractors come in to take care of the issues you mentioned and are in the process of having the fan motors replaced. Again, we appreciate your feedback and for selecting our hotel as the location to stay in our area.

Have a Great New Year!
Respectfully,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

For sure, this brand is one I use as often as possible. I have never stayed at this location before, and can't say I would NOT recomend it, but wouldn't knock myself out to stay here again. The staff couldn't be nicer, they made huge efforts to get me in a room I felt comfortable with, to be sure! The big issue with this venue is it needs desperate updates! The carpet in my room was thread bare in several areas. The bathroom looked clean, but smelled like old Lysol rags had been used...wasn't sure if I was smelling urine or meldew? I had to move the phone from the desk to next to the bed, and it felt sticky to touch. I just didn't relax much!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is right off the interstate, it sits actually below the traffic, so I recomend the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Good Afternoon Lexy57,

I just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for your review. As a valued guest we want to also apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying at our location. Our staff does strive to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. The hotel does undergo regular updates to meet the brand standards and will soon be updating per the recommendations of the brand. We hope that you will try our location again in the future!

Thank you!
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spend a couple of nights to visit Cumberland Falls and Stearns, KY. It is your standard Holiday Inn. Nothing exciting but clean, affordable, and nice staff. It's close to the interstate but the way the hotel is positioned, you do not hear any of the noise. Front desk staff were super nice and the breakfast area is spacious without being piled on top of one another.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room. Good locations and parking regardless of where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Tamara,

Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel! We always want our guests to have a nice experience while staying with us. Hearing our guests comments helps us to improve our services and location to better accommodate everyone's needs. We hope to see you again! Thanks for your stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The beds were comfortable, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was great. I love those Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls. The only problem we had was that the air conditioner seemed to take a long time to cool our room. The air in the room was stagnant for a short while when we first got there, but it got better. Overall, it was a nice one night stay on to our longer stay in Gatlinburg, TN.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommycash1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbinkyHIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello Tommycash1982,

Thank you for staying with us! We hope that the upcoming Holiday season is a great one! Thank you for your review on our hotel. We take all our guests comments into consideration when making improvements to the hotel. Our staff does their best to make everyone feel comfortable while with us. We hope that you will come back to see us again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is right off the highway. My room was perfect and all the staff was pleasant. Walking distant to decent restaurants.

No booking problems with a dog like Danny G's comments. Orbitz sucks and likes to make automatic additional withdrawals from your bank without permission. I would blame Orbitz for not giving you the right information, not the Holiday Inn.

ARP

Room Tip: Kids would love the "Pepsi" room. Stayed in it my first time there. This stay in another r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARP1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. The only reason I give it a 4 instead of a five is that there are certain things that need updating. The elevators are slow and stuffy. The air conditioner in the room works great, but is old and difficult to get set to the right temperature. The young man at the desk is really helpful and receptive. He was able to provide a list of places that deliver food and was kind enough to make a suggestion as to which his preference was. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and the television was sufficient. Overall, it's what you expect out of a holiday inn express- clean and comfortable, a bit pricey for the location, but not a horrible value. The bathroom was clean and well equipped with new rolls of toilet paper and plenty of towels and bathcloths. As always, they had plenty of soap and shampoo and are geared for the businessman with an iron and ironing board, a desk with a comfortable rolling chair, a chair and ottoman, and plenty of hanger space.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had booked this hotel weeks in advance for the memorial weekend through Orbitz specifically requesting a pet friendly room. Upon arrival at 2:00AM, we checked in discovered that they weren't, and the dog had to spend the night freezing in the back of the truck. The next day, when her daughter had noticed the dog in the truck, I was confronted by the manager. Geanette was her name, upon asking If there was a way to get the dog in, she said "no, we don't allow dogs, never have. I don't know why they told you we were." and not only did not offer ANY solutions, proceeded to indirectly threaten that there would be consequences if the dog was brought in. I asked if I could just pay the 100.00 "fee" and she said "no, you will be thrown out." When asked if I could leave the dog in his travel kennel in the truck, she said "we don't allow dogs on the property, I can't promise something bad won't happen..."(with the obvious insinuation that she intended to call animal control). When asked about getting a refund on the obviously overpriced holiday rate room for the remaining two nights, she told me "you booked it through an online site, we can't refund those, call Orbitz" Which I did, and Orbitz told me that the hotel management had to refund it, and proceeded to call the hotel WHILE I WAS STANDING THERE and talked to the very same Geanette I did, whereupon she changed her story and said she was not authorized to reverse the charges. When I asked who was, I was told "my manager is pregnant so she's out, and my supervisor is on vacation for the holiday" Again, leaving her in charge, where she neither had nor wanted the authority to make things right. Needless to say, I was NOT pleased at being blackmailed into paying holiday rates for a hotel for a room I couldn't even use. Luckily the Days Inn in London, KY 30 miles north had a pet friendly room they were more than happy to hold for me. As of September 25th, four months later, I still have not received any response from Holiday inn Express corporate whatsoever. PS-Geanette, please tell your daughter that it is very unprofessional to make out with your boyfriend on the couch in the hotel lounge in front of customers, especially while they are on the phone trying to resolve a problem with that very same hotel. Really, how stupid can you be?

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel. Every room here is only average, but management truly stinks, effectively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
508 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corbin

Address: 1973 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Interstate 75 - Exit 25, Corbin, KY 40701-2772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $109 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corbin, KY (located off I-75 at exit 25) is conveniently located within the scenic beauty of the Appalachian Mountains, Cumberland Gap and the Daniel Boone National Forest with rolling hills, lush landscape and fish-stocked lakes. We are the ideal Corbin, KY hotel whether you are looking for a weekend away with the kids, an extended vacation filled with family activities, a world-class fishing trip, biking, swimming, boating, water skiing, canoeing, bird watching, hiking or just the solitude of nature. The hotel features 64 rooms of which 15 are suites. Our Jacuzzi suites are ideal for a romantic getaway. We offer a complimentary deluxe hot Express Start breakfast bar each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. If you are business traveler, this Corbin, KY hotel will help you stay in touch with work via free high-speed Internet access. We are also conveniently located to the Corbin Center for Technology & Community Activities, Corbin Speedway, Cumberland Falls State Park, Laurel Lake, Levi Jackson State Park, Pine Mountain State Park, Renfro Valley Entertainment, Hal Rogers Kentucky Splash Water Park, the Original Home of Col. Sanders Fried Chicken and Union College. Our Southern hospitality will always make you feel welcome! We are conveniently located within a quarter of a mile of the Southeast Kentucky Agriculture and Exposition Center known as The Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corbin Hotel Corbin
Holiday Inn Corbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing