We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will never stay at any other place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Corbin Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will never stay at any other place”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel was great. We have made alot of trips to this area but had never stayed here before, but now we will never stay any place else. We had 3 rooms booked and all 3 rooms were 5 star. The beds were fantastic, all the other places we had stayed was like sleeping on the floor, we got a great night sleep here, never had we done that before in any other hotel. The rooms were so clean and just so beautiful. The staff was so friendly, my brother had car trouble and they offered to extend our checkout time until we got the car fixed. I really appreciate the great stay here, it made our family get together a trip we will remember for the rest of our lives and hopefully be able to do again and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teedee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    109
    37
    21
    15
See reviews for
122
119
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western in Corbin two weekends in a row. My mother is ill and has been hospitalized in Corbin so that was my reason for travelling to Corbin. The manager, Mr. Patel is very friendly and makes it really easy to check in and out. We had no issues whatsoever. Our room was very clean and comfy. We will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I enjoyed my stay in Corbin. The bed was very comfortable. I am a nonsmoker with allergies ant the room smelled very fresh. I will stay there agian when my job takes me to Corbin.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lex1ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

It's been a while since we stayed with Best Western (due to memberships with other chains). Picked this property due to location and more limited selection as we were traveling with our dog. Should have picked-up on the potential for problems when, calling the hotel for a reservation, it was very difficult to carry on a conversation due to excessive noise (a party?) in the background.

The hotel is up a hill behind a fast food outlet. Easy to spot but watch out for the major pot hole at the bottom of the hill. Could also be a slipery slope to climb-up or drive down if icy.

When we checked in the party was still going....a very small lobby group of five or six (locals?) men having a multiple discussions in the seating area adjacent to the front desk. Net result, difficulty registering because you could not carry on a conversation with the person at the desk.

The room was a 1st floor corner king. Though not requested it was also an ADA room. VERY cold as the heat had not been on. Took a long time to heat up. Our shoes stuck to the tile in the bathroom floor. Hair on the floor and in the sink. Over-all not very clean and the decor was a bit tired. With an additional $15 fee for our very clean and fully house-broken puppy the cost came to slightly more than $100. Our other experiences on the "road" indicate that you can do MUCH better from a facility standpoint and spend less than with this Best Western.

We would NEVER consider this property again and will probably avoid the chain as a whole in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

A delightful experience at Best Western in Corbin KY. Beautiful rooms, great beds, conveniently located to Cumberland Falls and Victor Patel made us feel like we were personal friends visiting his home.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corbinlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

If you're traveling through Corbin, KY, this is a great hotel to stay in. The room was large, very clean, modern, and it was very quiet. We even had dinner in the El Dorado Restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notinahurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Our room was nice and I will have to agree with an earlier review that there was a smell of room deodorizer, although I would not say it was overwhelming. The staff is what made this place better than your average off-the-interstate motel. The night clerk was very helpful. When we checked out, the desk clerk made it clear that we were welcome to have breakfast, although it was long over & he was cleaning up the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlc4djc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
12.6 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corbin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corbin Inn

Property: Best Western Corbin Inn
Address: 2630 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corbin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corbin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing