We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a transitory stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corbin Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a transitory stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed overnight here on our way to Atlanta from Columbus, OH. The hotel is unexpectedly nice (unexpectedly because the hotel is an old-style motel/hotel with external rooms (doors that face the outside) with clean, attractive rooms with nice beds. Bathrooms are small but serviceable.

We really enjoyed our brief stay. This was a Priceline booking, so we had to call in to request a non-smoking room and also a room with 2 queen beds. These requests were accommodated without hesitation. We also arrived quite late (near midnight), and that was no issue either.

The breakfast is fine. However, the eggs could really use some work. We saw earlier comments about the eggs, and we thought, "how picky some people are!" But really, folks, how do you manage to make the eggs look like grits?! It must be a special skill. :-).

That said, this was just a small issue given we were staying just one night. We were very comfortable, and have no hesitation in giving this hotel a high rating.

Room Tip: If you need a really quiet room pick one on the back side of the hotel, facing away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rrkr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Your feedback is of extreme value to us. Thank you so much for taking the time in providing us with your experience. Though the Hotel is exterior corridors, we have it well maintained. We try to upgrade the facility constantly. It certainly means a lot to us to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I will personally get involve so that we can imrpove our breakfast quality and its presentations.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    110
    38
    21
    16
See reviews for
124
120
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we always stay here for so many reasons! We have stayed in both the king and queen bed rooms. The beds are great the comforters and large pillows omg! Looks like a older hotel but it has class, newer tvs desks and recliner chairs. Nice shampoo and soaps smell good. So I actually use them.( I have my own because some places are yuk). Double headed showers are to die for we have found them no where! not even other hotels or best westerns. Towels in room look and smell clean 3 large 3 small and 3 face (some places only give you 2). Breakfast is nice and clean coffee with normal good cream and flavored stuff. a waffle maker fruit yogurt activia healthy, good choices along with hot eggs biscuits and gravy. When your traveling its nice to know what to expect and it is really above your expections. I have been to actworth Georgia and to kennshaw Georgia both times with horrible experences. but venice was nice but the price killed ya. Great for the price, beds good and staff very friendly and helpful the manager called us to check how our room was wow never had that happen in any other hotel. Have you?

Room Tip: king room omg the double headed shower after a long drive it is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We sure are lucky to have such wonderful guests who stay with us time after time. It is an honor to have had an opportunity to serve your family with our hospitality. I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feed back. It helps our staff and management when we hear such great reviews.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here on the last night of our trip. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was a good start to our day. Our room was on the front side of the hotel but it didn't seem noisy and we didn't have any issues. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grateful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am humbled by your comments. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Our staff appreciates such great comments and it serves as an energy boost for them to continue thriving todo their best.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greer
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This Best Western hotel is an older building but both the building and the parking area have been renovated. This review rates the hotel based on similar renovated hotels in the same price category.

We found the staff to be friendly and professional and the price was right...about $75 and only $15 for a pet. That's a deal these days. The room was simply furnished but the beds were great. The bath was completely re-done with a new modular tub and shower. In a word, the room was plain but clean It was close to the freeway but far enough away that we didn't hear the noise. The hotel is not far from the birthplace of Kentucky Fried Chicken and Cumberland Falls...both must-sees.

Room Tip: We got a ground floor room which was good because we take our pet out a couple times before retiring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 565NYMan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to notice many details regarding the Hotel. We strive to keep our product fresh and clean, and surely are happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. As you mentioned, the Hotel is close to the Original KFC along with a museum for Colonel Sanders, The Cumberland Falls State Park, White Water rafting, Horseback riding, Hiking trails and Laurel lake.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future. We will be honored to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Whenever we made a family trip from Michigan to Florida and back we would make it a point to stay at this Best Western. It's always clean, the staff is very accommodating and friendly, and the surrounding area is beautiful. Now that we are transporting a snow bird to and from Michigan & Florida, we have occasion to stop more often and this is our hotel of choice. I've always been a Best Western fan but the Corbin Inn Hotel is one of the best in the chain in my book. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the water pressure in the shower makes it feel like a spa it's so invigorating. Since one of my husband's favorite restaurants is nearby we usually don't take advantage of the free breakfast although it looks pretty good. We will be staying here again and have advised other friends and family members to do so as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Your feed back is of a great value to us. Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to have such wonderful guests who appreciate our hard work, and hospitality. Having such wonderful guests makes our job easy. We strive to keep our facility in good condition so that we can deliver satisfactory stay for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful comments. I will be looking forward to serving you with our hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We've never stayed at a Best Western, and wasn't sure what to expect. At 1:30am, heading home to Michigan from Florida, the first thing I noticed when my husband pulled up to the lobby was the very modern, updated appearance... good sign! We paid $72 for the night. When we got to our room, again, I was very happy to see a very clean updated room with modern decor, flat screen TV, mini fridge, stainless microwave, and a pleasant smell in the room ( I know, right?) The beds were sooo comfortable, the towels were incredibly soft and smelled lightly of fabric softener (very pleasant). Also, the water pressure was excellent and so was the breakfast bar! Eggs, biscuits n gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. If it seems like I'm raving, its because we had just spent 9 days in 3 sub-par hotels over Spring Break, and this was just totally unexpected. Thank you for the great accomodations, and we will definetly seek out Best Western locations in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kisrow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
It truly is an honor that you were our guest while traveling with your family. The trust that you placed in my hotel is greatly appreciated. I understand the amount of difficulties one might face while traveling and the uncertainty of the hotel accomodations, etc. My staff and I take great pride in our product and try to offer all the luxuries of home to our guest while they are traveling.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you with our hospitality, and we certainly will look forward to seeing you in the future. Please contact us the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stopped over for one night during a business trip to another city in Kentucky. The staff was so friendly and courteous and the room had a very large flat screen television and a very comfortable bed.The room was also extremely clean and well appointed for a small town hotel. I slept so well that I wish I could have stayed another night. I had to get on the road early the next morning, and breakfast was delicious and free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am humbled by your kind words. My staff and I strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and we appreciate such great feed back. It certainly is a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. There are many outdoor activities located in this area. You would enjoy visiting the Cumberland Falls State park where you would view the moonbow on the waterfalls (On a full moon night), you may enjoy the white water rafting, hiking, etc..
Please feel free to call the Hotel and we will happily make reservations for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
12.6 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corbin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corbin Inn

Property: Best Western Corbin Inn
Address: 2630 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corbin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corbin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing