We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“j rogers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Corbin Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

stay here every other week for business, clean room ,helpful staff, nice pool.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 392 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here for the nightwhile travelling through area on the I75 (it is just off the highway). The hotel is very average.

The room was just a plain-looking roadside motel room with a couple upgrades including a comfortable, clean bed, and a small flat screen tv. There was some flaking of paint on ceiling, the baseboards in bathroom were poorly painted with brownish dried-up drip stains on them, and the bathroom door was also very poorly painted with brownish drip stains on it and numerous 'little black hairs' stuck to it.

The tv and the mini fridge/microwave just seem like added on afterthoughts to this room. The tv is sitting on the dresser in front of the mirror which happens to be at the same level as the bed....so it is not easy to watch it while in bed as your feet and the comforter block your view.

The staff: On check-in we were not greeted in a very friendly manner at all. Not that it was a rude greeting....just very so-so. In fact, my wife and I were greeted in a MUCH more friendly manner at the Subway restaurant next door- not good for a hotel chain's front desk staff!

On check-out, the front desk does make a point of asking how your stay was, but you get the impression they don't really care what your answer would be....they are just going through the motions. I told the woman that the tvs should be elevated or mounted higher so you can actually see them from the bed to which I got some sarcastic response along the lines off, "oh, yeah....I'll go raise them all right now" ...not professional at all for a valid suggestion from a guest!

Breakfast: the hotel has at least 50 rooms by my observation but the breakfast area has only 4 tables each with 2 chairs. Are they Kidding?

Value: We paid $89 plus tax (total of about $100) for a night here (and we are members of the BW points program and CAA/AAA members). In our opinion, this room is worth about $49 on the low end and MAYBE $59 on the high end....certainly NOT $89! We stayed in FAR superior places along the I75 in the $89 price range (in much newer buildings with indoor pools, much nicer rooms, and cheerful staff, such as the Holiday Inns).

Pro: the bed is comfortable and the pillows were very good.

Recomendation/Overview: Overpriced and not very nice....try somewhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way home from holidays. The staff member at the desk was really helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the pillow top beds were so comfortable. Restaurants across the road and the grocery store is fairly close. A definite return to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

After a long day on the road driving south, it was a relief to check-in to the Corbin Inn (BW). The staff was very friendly, and the room was super clean. I kept commenting to my husband about how fresh the room smelled. The linen was white, white, white and smelled so fresh and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep.

We're planning to check-in again on the way back north. Thanks, Corbin Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I really enjoy staying at the Best Western Corbin Inn in Corbin, KY. The hotel is always very clean and the staff personalize your experience to make sure you have the best stay possible. The hotel has recently remodeled and is very modern and up to date. The internet is fast and reliable. The pool is a wonderful, clean and fun experience!! Their breakfasts are delicious and there are always ice and refreshments available in the ice and vending machines. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting or needing a nice, clean,affordable and family-friendly hotel environment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Checked in at 11pm and checked out at 4am. The room smelt like (*&#($#(! and the place was damp and gross. The room looked nice, but if you have any sense of smell, then go to the Hampton Inn, which I would highly recommend. Pigs will fly in Saudi Arabia before I go to this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoLeafsGO2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Recently I stayed here while on my way to Deals Gap. I can't remember the last time I was in a hotel room this clean and modern. Way better than expected accommodations, with beautiful furnishings, linens and even a new 32-38 inch widescreen flat-panel tv. Those red club chairs are comfortable, sturdy and supportive and the sheets were crisp and VERY white.

The outside and check in area were equally orderly and staff friendly and pleasant as well -- a rarity in this day and age. If you're in the area, stay here. I would go out of my way to return to this hotel if I were in the region again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
526 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 12 in Corbin
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corbin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corbin Inn

Address: 2630 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $83 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corbin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Corbin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing