We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our first experience with Cumberland Falls State Resort and we stayed at the Dupont Lodge. We enjoyed two nice days of hiking and biking around the trails and witnessed both the rainbow and moon bow on a November weekday. Excellent hiking awaits and Eagle Falls and Moonbow trails allowed excellent views of the river with sunny rocks for picnics. For mountain biking we travelled north about 20 miles to the Sheltowee Trail around Laurel Lake for a 10 mile ride.
The Lodge itself is historic but old. The rooms are plain, dark, and small with only a small table in the corner for reading. The room heats with window units which can be loud. The bathrooms are large and clean. Very nice staff including our waitress. Dining at the lodge is really the only option and it is standard state park fare.

Room Tip: We had reserved a small cottage separate from the Lodge but it had no internet connection. The wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    129
    83
    36
    24
See reviews for
122
150
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vevay, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I previously stayed at the Lodge at Cumberland Falls State Park, about 7 years ago.. I had fond memories of a rustic lodge, well maintained and comfortable, with a fantastic restaurant. This is not the experience I had this fall. I found the Lodge to be poorly maintained. The back patio needed cleaning. The coffee area was messy and unappealing, rarely with fresh coffee. The rooms are small, as I remembered, but the needed an update in furnishings and linens. The restaurant food was poor, but service was great. The falls are beautiful, but the trails around the falls had litter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
291 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This lodge was built by CCC back around 1930s? Our room was fine and clean although rooms do show signs of their age here and there. Lodge is only .5 mile from the FALLS. You can hike or drive to Falls and plenty of walks\hikes around the Falls. Not really anywhere else close to stay from what I saw , so this is good choice. The restaurant had your standard type buffet and menu choices which were fine. Liked this place better than staying 18 miles away in a Hotel, price was $98 plus tax. About same as most Hotels in Corbin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faaradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a state park lodge in Daniel
Boone national forest! It's a beautiful place in a quiet natural surrounding. We stayed in a woodside room which is basically a cottage duplex. It is old and dated but very clean, roomy and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful surroundings with your own picnic table and grill. I would suggest not staying here in the winter with young children, as there isn't a lot for them to do, but for a couples weekend, it's fabulous! We ate dinner at the lodge and it was plentiful and delicious without sticker shock! All
Of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. It was also only a short hike to the falls. Or if you wish to drive, a half mile by car. After dinner, we sat in front of the fire place in the lodge and had coffee. The next morning we sat in the balcony of the lodge, drank coffee and watched the sun come up over the cumberland river. With the leaves changing, it was a truly incredible view! I would definitely recommend a cozy weekend for two at the dupont!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tambone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This charming lodge is nestled in the Cumberland Falls State Park.. It is very charming and if visiting the Falls, really completes your visit.. Prior reviews are correct in that it is showing its age,, but our room was very clean and the front desk and restaurant staff were very kind.. The views off the back patio are spectacular! If you are a person who needs everything up to date then this is not the place for you! However we loved it and if we make it back to Corbin, will plan to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our experience at the Dupont Lodge was the worst we have ever had at any hotel. We had to return to the front desk, waiting in line each time, six times because the key cards the clerk gave us would not unlock the door to Room 206. After we tried three key cards, the clerk came with a master key which opened the door so we put our luggage inside. Since we spent over an hour attempting to get a key card that would work, I asked that she resolve the problem while we were at dinner (at the Dupont Lodge Restaurant where all the employees were friendly, courteous and appeared eager to provide quality service). After dinner when the clerk was still unable to unlock the door with the "new" key cards, she opened the door again with the master key and allowed me to move our things to another room. When we returned later after viewing the moonbow, we discovered hair on the pillowcases and sheets that obviously had not been changed.

Room Tip: Request a room with a wooded view. Check to be sure the room has been cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1964040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corbin hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This Lodge is very nice. Clean and comfortable. Had a very nice pool. If making reservations to stay and see the moonbow during a full moon, plan to reserve a year in advance. Cumberland Falls has the only moonbow in the Western Hemisphere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
13.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
12.6 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge

Property: Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Address: 7351 Hwy. 90, Corbin, KY 40701-8814
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Hotel Corbin
Dupont Lodge Cumberland Falls
Cumberland Falls State Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing