We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites
Nearby Hotels
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Corbin)
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
12
20
36
17
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
36
17
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 107 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Front desk staff on check in and out not friendly. Room stank like musty mold in fact the whole hotel smelt musty!!!!, heater did not work ,'pull out couch was filthy needs a shampooing. To sum it up a poorly managed hotel needs a big clean up!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeesfan1Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

a bunch of small things wrong here - wall paper coming off two rooms ( had to move as heater would not work ) - one queen bed made with 'double' sheets ( happened in both rooms ) while other had proper sheets. Found a flip-flop shoe in one - cleaning staff where too quick. This should be better than this - not terrible - just not trying hard. Was pet friendly

Greg

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We pulled into this hotel after being on the road home for 11 hours. It was 10 pm at night and all we wanted to do was get some decent rest and continue our journey home the next day. Check in was fast we were in our rooms in a matter of 15 mintues. We had a room with two beds and a sofa bed. One of the beds was missing the sheets, the blanket on the sofa bed had cigarette burn holes in it (gross). The toilet paper holder was missing. We go down to breakfast the next morning and the juice was warm and the breakfast meat was cold. The tables at the dining area were a little dirty and needed wiped off. Another couple staying at the hotel went to the front desk to see if housekeeping could come into the dining area and clean off the tables. The front desk clerk told the lady that was housekeepings job to clean off the tables and housekeeping is not onsite yet. I am thinking they have this one front desk clerk running the from desk, setting up the breakfast and taking care of everything else that may come up? Sounds like management may need to bring a housekeeper or someone onsite a little earlier so the unfortunate person at the front desk isn't left responsible for everything from soup to nuts! I would probably not stay here again. There were plenty of other hotel choices to pick from at this exit as well as a several more down the road 10 miles. Our total bill for this trip was $88.13

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalDayton_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed there for one night. Had a weird feeling with the desk clerk when we checked in. We reserved 2 rooms. Went up to our room and one room had the door open with the beds unmade and the second room smelled of mold. Went back down and 15 minutes later got 2 new rooms. One of these rooms also smelled very strongly of mold. Went down to the desk for a 3rd time and finally settled on a room that didn't smell as bad (but still wasn't good).

After all that we woke up the next morning to find over $1,000 worth of Christmas presents stolen from the back of our car. Our car was parked right out front under the light and you could see it from the front desk! We arrived at 11 pm at night and left at 7am! We called the police and both they and I agree that it was most likely an inside job by a hotel employee.

The hotel seemed to not even be bothered by it. We weren't even given a "sorry". And they have NO CAMERAS. Most hotels have cameras at the entrance for security purpose. I guess they don't care much about their guests. BEWARE do not give you money to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHeyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

We have stayed in Corbin several times before as it is about 12 hours into our 17 hour drive to my in-laws. This was our first time staying at this particular Comfort Inn, as we now require "pet friendly" hotels. The hotel appeared to be undergoing some renovations as the outside of the building was being painted. We had requested a room near an outside door for those late night/early morning dog walks and was given a room near the lobby. Even though we were close by, noise was never an issue. The room appeared to have undergone a partial renovation with newer carpet and furnishings, but the wallpaper was a bit in disrepair; otherwise the room was clean and fresh. Directly across from the hotel is a Sonnys BBQ that we walked to for take out, and east of the building is a gas station & convenience store. The morning breakfast included sausage and eggs and the standard fare which was more than enough for us.We will definitely stay at this location. For those interested, Corbin is the hometown of Col Saunders of Kentucy Fried Chicken fame.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nmgayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews