We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our arrival was on 4/30/2012 @ 5:35 p.m. I made arrangements for this room 4 days in advance of our travel. They stress that they are a pet friendly hotel. True, they are. We had our pet with us. When we got there the staff was friendly and quick to check us in. The hotel seemed very nice until we got to our room. As soon as we opened the door we were hit with the smell. It was bad. Old and dirty like wet dog. Th carpet was filthy. The couch had stains all over it and it also smelled. I pulled the drapes open and there was the view of red cliff rock about 20ft from the window. We could only see straight up. We looked down, trench with a big drain. I turned the bed down and the sheets had rips in them. My pet was even discusted. We decided to bite the bullet and keep the room because rooms were getting hard to find. The next morning we went about 20 miles away to Williamsburg Kentucky where we found another place that took pets and was SPOTLESS, smelled good.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the back side of the building. You can't see anything but cliff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeniesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

We checked in 05/20/2012 @ 6:49 PM. couldn't initially get a receipt for my cash payment, as the "system" was down. I asked twice for a hand written receipt, which I got, and, I had to ask foir it to be put on letterhead.
Now for the room: The couch was broken down on one side, the HVAC unit grill was broken, the wall paper was comming off the wall in the shower area, the beds were less than comfortable and the room had a distinct unpleasant odor.
I brought the damages to managemenmt's attention, and I was informed that I would not be charged for them. (by the way, we also took photos.

The room charges were $85.26 plus a $20.00 pet fee. (not a good value in my opinion)

I will not stay here again, this was a disappointing experience!

Room Tip: You may wish to check with other motels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stay at Comfort Suites 3-4 nights a week when I travel for work. This hotel is not what I have come to expect from comfort suites. The hotel staff were terrible. The woman at the front desk was on her cell phone every time I was at the front desk and treated me as if I was disturbing her conversation. The room was a mess. It smelled of mold, the floors were stained, the comforter was ripped and extremely wrinkled. I did not receive any of the normal toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, etc) luckily I travel alot and had backups, because i certainly was not going to interrupt the front desk woman again. The sink and bathtub both had hair in them that was from the previous occupant. The "fitness" center was one treadmill that didn't even work properly, there was no way you could actually walk on it safely. I was not even brave enough to attempt to go to the pool, and thankfully I travel with all of my own food, so I did not have to experience the "hot breakfast". I will always make the extra 10 mile trip north to the London, KY comfort suites. They are always clean, the staff is great. I should have just stuck to my usual and gone to London. This hotel does not represent the quality that I normally receive from the Comfort Suites. Out of my two years and over 200 stays at comfort suites, this is the only place I have ever had an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were caught in a winter white out on Jan 2, 2012 and was forced off I75. There were numerous persons waiting in line for rooms. The staff was very friendly and professional and registered guests promptly. The room was spacious with a king bed and sofa. TV with many options which allowed us to watch some of the college bowl games. The internet was not operable and it was blamed on the weather which is understandable. The room had a microwave, refrigerator. The breakfast was superb. Do not understand the negative reviews, perhaps it was updated after the negative reviews. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stosh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were there over the Thanksgiving holiday for 3 nights. The best thing about this stay was the morning breakfast. The pool was not warm it was freezing, the hot tub was always off & we had to ask to have that turned on and then wait while it warmed up. They said there was something about the heater can't be left on--UPDATE!! Our room had wallpaper that was coming loose, sheets which didn't fit the bed. We had a "suite" the sofa was so dirty that I would not set on it. Good thing we were gone most of the day everyday. We checked around and there was no place to go -- we were a group of 10--4 adults & six children--so not easy to move. The whole place had an old feel to it

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I wanted to stay at the Hampton Inn right up the hill but they were sold out so we stayed here. It was kind of run done and dirty. Plus it was about 40 degrees in the room when we walked in and the heat did not work very well. I would not stay here again if I had the option. It did have a microwave/fridge combo.

Room Tip: I did not care for the room we were in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riodesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I am a Choice Privileges member and we frequently stay in Comfort Suites Hotels, but this is disgusting! There is dirt everywhere, a stain on one of the pillows, the curtain looks like it has been dipped in coffee, and it doesn't look like the bathroom floor has ever been scrubbed! The lady behind the desk had on a Led Zepplin T-Shirt and had to put her personal cell phone call on hold to check me in! Comfort Suites should pull their name from this building

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonefamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
220 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 47 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4700 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $92 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corbin
Comfort Suites Corbin
Corbin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing