We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Tub disapointment”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Dillsboro, Indiana
1 review
“Hot Tub disapointment”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel mainly because we were doing some strenuous hiking and wanted a pool and hot tub. Our first visit was perfect. Good value, very clean etc. The 2nd visit wasn't so great. The hot tub was lukewarm and we told the staff and they assured us they would correct the problem but the next morning the staff's 2 kids were in the hot tub in the morning and when we got in, it was once more lukewarm. The worst thing after that was that when we wanted to take a hot shower in our room afterwards that water was also barely lukewarm. I complained when I checked out and I was given a curt, unfriendly excuse. Other than that our room was very spacious and clean. I booked the room with Expedia but I'm sorry I didn't use a coupon from the Kentucky welcome center since that would have been cheaper.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gwenrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    34
    17
    21
See reviews for
39
36
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This hotel is in need of some serious repairs and updating. The beds are saggy, furniture worn, and lots of broken items( i.e. juice machine at breakfast, printer in business center, fireplace in lobby).

The staff is nice and the GM seemed like a noce guy. But the hotel owners need to put some money into the property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrhobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed in room 110 and it was fine. Used the pool and hot tub too. Hot tub was very hot, pool was only warm - but it was only 20 degrees outside! Breakfast was do-able, standard quick fix stuff like most comfort inns.
I did smell a little musty thing in the hallway, but figured with a pool you're gonna have that. We always stay in a place with an indoor pool and hot tub on our winter escapes, and this one was fine. We paid 79 a night, 2people, king bed. Wifi worked very well also.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheGrandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hotel is a disgrace to comfort Suites chain. For the person in a previous review, do not hold THIS hotel against all comfort suites. I always stay with choice hotels, and tend to choose comfort suites because they are always nice, without fail, no matter the state. This one however was a complete shock. Stained sheets on both beds. they used a flat sheet instead of a fitted for the bottom sheet. Stained towels. Only 2 sets of towels in a 2 bed room when I know they're required to have 2 sets per bed. There was a hand towel on the tub in place where a bath mat should be. asked for more towels at the front desk, they had to go FIND more in other rooms. If they were to sell out, what would they do then? I think alot of people wouldn't have any towels in their rooms. I almost believe they wouldn't have a problem knocking on your door to ask if you have any towels your not using so they can give them to someone else that doesnt have any. Rips, tears,stains, and burn holes in the bedding. Pull-out couch is a joke, took forever to get it to stay up, had to use the cushions, also had to go to front desk and get sheets for it. 3rd shift desk clerk although it was wonderful he let us check in early, wasnt wearing a uniform, had a friend or something behind the desk in a t-shirt, who proceeded to come from behind the desk, get on the guest use computer, and then fall asleep with his head on the desk when we walked through. No towels in the pool area, had to drip drip to the front desk and ask for some. Big wad of hair floating in the pool... disgusting! The building is nice, the hotel has alot of potential. It seems to me that the employees and management just dont seem to care if their guests are comfortable and have a pleasant stay. Thats the biggest thing they are missing. If the employees don't care, it will show in their work and at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingInsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corbin hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My family and I have stayed in many "choice hotels," but this hotel was the most disgusting hotel I have EVER stayed in. We had to carry the "crib" to our room without help. Every other Comfort Inn and Suites someone carried and set up the pack n play for us. But that was nothing compared to what we found in THREE different rooms.The first room we went to the toilet didn't flush and there was blood on the sheets of one bed. We get switched (with no help, I was traveling with a baby and my sister and my 4 year old). The next room had pee stains (I assume) on the bed. Yellow stains. And the couch was filthy. We go to our 3rd room, with no help, only to find white stains...and ripped sheets on the bed. My sister and 2 boys had been traveling for 8 hrs and all we wanted was a clean room to go to bed...instead we got a horrible and dirty place. We left and didn't get charged. We went to the town over and stayed in an awesome hotel! I just wanted you all to know, that hotel is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeleyes9083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed here on our way back from visiting Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. This was our last night on vacation, and easily the worst. As an employee of Choice Hotels International, this room was an EMBARRASSMENT to the chain! The lady at the front desk was nice, but that is where the niceness ends. We checked in around 10 pm and went to eat. When we arrived back at the hotel, we entered through the side entrance and immediately realized our mistake. The hallway/stairwell was filthy. Stains were all over the carpets, and it smelled very musty and old. Our room was the same. The carpets were very discolored and stained, and the room smelled very musty, and like mold. The walls had scuff marks and were discolored as well. We laid on the beds to go to sleep, and found a dead BED BUG. This of course had us concerned so we took all the sheets and covers off to thoroughly search. The sheets had yellow stains on them. We looked around the room and found: a baseball hat, condom, PIECE OF GLASS IN the bed, USED BANDAID stuck to the bed skirt, some kind of beads in the pull out couch sheets, all kinds of TRASH, from gum wrappers to pieces of tape on the wall. We later found out why the room smelled so badly like mold, the shower curtain had mold on it because the faucet had a constant leak. The tray for breakfast foods was filthy as well. There were carvings on the back of the door to the room, where someone had carved their initials and some other symbols on it. After seeing all of this, we went to the front desk to report the problems. She offered to move us rooms, but seeing as it was already midnight, our stuff was unpacked and we would have to go through the same process of searching the next room, we told her we would just talk to the manager in the morning.
The next morning, we went to the manager and told him about all of the items we had found and the general dirtiness of the hotel. He proceeded to become very argumentative and told us that they had a policy of offering to move rooms or give our money back, and if we declined that last night, then there was absolutely nothing he could do. He did not even apologize to us once. He immediately became defensive and told us "that is our policy, and has been for 15 years. we own four other hotels and all of them operate by the book." We were disgusted. As I was leaving, I left the keys on the counter and one of them slid off the other side, onto their desk. He then claimed that I was throwing the keys at him and started trying to argue with me again. I turned around and walked out the door. Worst hotel experience of my life. I would be embarrassed if my manager ever talked to a guest like that, or to even work at a hotel such as this one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We were travelling to Charlotte from Iowa and was having a hard time finding a hotel in the early evening. We had our daughter, who was home, try to find us a decent place to stay. We checked in and went to our room. As soon as we saw the toilet, we knew we had made a mistake. The toilet had a black water ring and black stuff down the inside and floating in the water. We immediately requested another room and went to supper. When we returned to our new room, we immediately checked out the bathroom, which was just as bad as the first. Either they don't have toilet brushes or aren't smart enough to use them. I also killed a couple of 'critters' on the bathroom floor. We did stay the night and was awakened by the adjacent room filling their in-room jaccuzi. Advertising a hot breakfast was a joke, sausage was terrible, tried to heat biscuit, but couldn't get microwave to work. Cold biscuit and terrible gravy. Desk clerk was the same in the morning and told us to complain to the manager, but he wasn't there. My wife called when we got home and she did get to talk to the manager. He refunded a portion of what was a grossly over priced room to start with. I would sleep in my car before ever staying at a Comfort Suite again, any place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammysmom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 47 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4700
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corbin
Comfort Suites Corbin
Corbin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing