We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rooms were clean and far enough off the interstate that you did not hear road traffic? Breakfast was the usual fare but served hot and the area was very clean. Pool room ceiling was undergoing some renovations but was still able to be used. The hotel was very clean but in need of updating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank kebrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 763 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were just going to stay 1 night but everything was so nice we stayed 2 nights.
The staff was so great on giving directions we found all the attractions .Very enjoyable
time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DALLAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
HAWKINSVILLE
1
Reviewed September 11, 2012

They stay we had was to our satisfaction. We did not spend much time at the Inn due to the nature of our visit. The time we did spend was execellent and we would would stay aqain if we we're to be in the area again The staff was very helpful and curtious to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived after midnight (1 I think it was), check in was very smooth, loved the elevator to the second floor where our room was. Went right to bed, very comfortable with plenty of pillows, room temperature was very satisfactory, up at 6:00 am, got ready and left. Our bill was under our door, did not even have to touch base at the desk. We took everything to the car, had breakfast with you (such a convenience) and were on our way. Thank you for your service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We rented 4 rooms for a family vacation. These rooms were described online as having microwaves and refrigerators. None had these. Hallway temperatures were over 80 degrees. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was well-maintained, but the hottub was too hot to sit comfortably. All commented on this. Upon arriving home we found we were charged for 5 rooms. I called the motel. 5 days later the incorrect charge has not been deducted as promised. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were exceptionally friendly.

Room Tip: You must ask for a room with microwave and refrigerator when making reservations. Not all rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSP_WP_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Our website shows some rooms with micro-fridges and some do not. When booking a room you have to choose one that has a description for one if that is what is wanted. The pool is heated between 83 - 85 degrees and the jacuzzi spa is between 101 - 103 degrees. When using a debit/credit card the rooms are authorized at check in and then charged at check out. The bank holds the authorizations for 5-7 days in some situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Traveling back to NC, Orbitz had booked us for the Super 8 (?) in Corbin/London. Never stayed at Super 8 but what the heck can't be that bad?? Oh yes it can, we left. Drove around and saw the Baymont, had stayed with a Baymont 3 nights prior so we knew they were nice. The front desk was great again, listened to my horror @ Super 8 and gave us a room and had us laughing when we left. The rooms were very clean, and again, those wonderful beds!! I wrote the name of the linens and see if I can order those little pillows!! We slept well, ate well at the very nice breakfast. Left with a smile and will absolutely go there again.
**I am impressed at management answering the complaints here**

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just passing through and stopped after getting off of 75. Staff was not friendly at any point during our stay. The bathroom had not been cleaned from the last guest. The floor had not been wiped and there were several hairs. Our bathroom sink was clogged. Everything else was okay, but won't stay next time since there are other similarly priced options nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassafrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations and service. Should any problems arise we take care of the problem immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
530 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London, KY
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin

Address: 174 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Corbin
Baymont Inn Corbin
Corbin Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing